|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 1:35 pm
Will there be a guild notice when the 2nd tier is opened or is it up to us to check?
I defeated my grunny in one hit today, any chance I could save my 2nd attack and do 3 on the next tier? (I doubt it but worth a shot xP If the tier was open now I'd go attack whatever it was)
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 2:30 pm
I defeated the grunny and had on dice roll left for today. Even though the next enemy hasn't been revealed yet, can I use the numbers from this roll for the next enemy?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 4:41 pm
Sorry for not updating sooner, balancing college finals with this too!
- There's only been two Modmas events including this one so I think I'll go with this one since it's bigger and better than before. - Length of role plays doesn't matter, you can make it as long as you want, at least up to the limit Gaia allows for individual posts.
- Unfortunately the dice rolls, enemy traits, and guidelines for fighting are all tailored specifically for solo play, so no co-op, sorry.
- You fight the same grunny or other enemy every day until it is defeated. The HP it has after a certain day carries over to the next day and that is where you begin your attacks again. Once you defeat it then you can start fighting another in the same manner.
- Use of critical and weak hits was considered in the planning but due to the scope of the game and the potential lack of player experience it was decided to just go without critical or weak hits.
- You post in the Victory thread every time you kill an enemy, whether it's the first time or the hundredth time.
- This answer should cover the last three questions. You are limited to two attacks per day. You cannot carry over attacks if you don't use them. If you kill an enemy with one attack in a day then you still only have one attack left, you do not reset your attacks.
- I had planned on just quietly adding the new tiers but the guild announcement is a nice idea so I will look into that. Expect to see news of that soon wink
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 7:33 pm
Uncle Kenny - This answer should cover the last three questions. You are limited to two attacks per day. You cannot carry over attacks if you don't use them. If you kill an enemy with one attack in a day then you still only have one attack left, you do not reset your attacks. - I had planned on just quietly adding the new tiers but the guild announcement is a nice idea so I will look into that. Expect to see news of that soon wink So I can use my 2nd attack on the Labtechs today? (I hope 'cause I already did, I missed though xD) And glad to be of help. Thank you for using the announcement!
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 8:48 pm
Mizuki Ayu Uncle Kenny - This answer should cover the last three questions. You are limited to two attacks per day. You cannot carry over attacks if you don't use them. If you kill an enemy with one attack in a day then you still only have one attack left, you do not reset your attacks. - I had planned on just quietly adding the new tiers but the guild announcement is a nice idea so I will look into that. Expect to see news of that soon wink So I can use my 2nd attack on the Labtechs today? (I hope 'cause I already did, I missed though xD) And glad to be of help. Thank you for using the announcement! If you had only used one of your two daily attacks then yes, the other one was free game for the labtech.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2010 5:10 pm
I was wondering something...
I just defeated my first tier (expect a victory post after i make the edit and rp it up) And this was my second attack so here is my question, Could i split my damage roll My rolls were 14, and 6 The grunny had only three health left so could i subtract the three hp from the damage roll leaving me with Three extra Damage points
Since My Action roll of fourteen is higher then the Labtech Ac of 12 could i infiict the extra damage to the labtech?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2010 10:49 pm
Recallshifter I was wondering something... I just defeated my first tier (expect a victory post after i make the edit and rp it up) And this was my second attack so here is my question, Could i split my damage roll My rolls were 14, and 6 The grunny had only three health left so could i subtract the three hp from the damage roll leaving me with Three extra Damage points Since My Action roll of fourteen is higher then the Labtech Ac of 12 could i infiict the extra damage to the labtech? No, each roll is only for the individual enemy you are fighting at the time. You don't carry over AC or Damage to another enemy.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:51 pm
Before the Labtechs were revealed, I was still attacking my second Grunny. However, after the second tier opened, I started with the labtechs instead, even though my second grunny wasn't dead yet. First of all, can I do this? And secondly, can I still go back to attacking that same Grunny (with the same hp left)? Essentially, I'm asking if we're allowed to alternate back and forth between undefeated enemies, because if we can't I'll have to edit my posts again xp
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 6:36 pm
amy_cool135711 Before the Labtechs were revealed, I was still attacking my second Grunny. However, after the second tier opened, I started with the labtechs instead, even though my second grunny wasn't dead yet. First of all, can I do this? And secondly, can I still go back to attacking that same Grunny (with the same hp left)? Essentially, I'm asking if we're allowed to alternate back and forth between undefeated enemies, because if we can't I'll have to edit my posts again xp You can switch back and forth. You just have to have defeated the lower enemy at least once before switching to a higher enemy.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 11:42 pm
I tried to put the post link in my victory post in the Victory thread, but when I try to get it by clicking the post stamp as you instructed in your first post in Vicotory, it just says error on page. Any alternatives, because I'm willing to make my post right and I have no other idea. I did leave intructions on how to find the post in my RP thread in this guild for now until I can put a proper link or get to another computer that is more cooperative.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 9:32 am
I'm sure this seems stupid to a lot of you but i have searched and been unable to come up with where the dice and the monsters come from to participate in this event. Can you give me a link or something? rolleyes
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 1:55 pm
integer01853 I'm sure this seems stupid to a lot of you but i have searched and been unable to come up with where the dice and the monsters come from to participate in this event. Can you give me a link or something? rolleyes At least you asked instead of making something up. biggrin Monsters are located in the How-To! Thread above.As for dice rolls, when you are writing a post there should be a little drop down box with the title "Post Action." In the drop down menu, there should be roll dice. Select "20 sided" for the drop down menu under select dice and type in 2 for the number of die in the text box next to it. (These two will appear once you select to roll dice.) smile
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:14 am
I was wondering the same question. I made my thread but have no action button...just a poll. The link you posted does state the rules...but it does not explain how to roll the dice within your thread. I will try to make a new thread and see if there awas something that I missed during the first time I made one.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:28 am
snuffluffagas I was wondering the same question. I made my thread but have no action button...just a poll. The link you posted does state the rules...but it does not explain how to roll the dice within your thread. I will try to make a new thread and see if there awas something that I missed during the first time I made one. Yeah...I went to make a new thread and there was nothing that I missed. There was no drop down box with any kind of post action button, what-so-ever. So, Yeah....If I can't roll the dice in my thread...this is going to make for one lame grunny fight.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:13 pm
I've gone ahead and made screenshots and added a post to the How-to thread detailing how to roll the die. Hope that helps.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|