Welcome to Gaia! ::

Yu-Gi-Oh! Duellists of Gaia

Back to Guilds

YDoG is an all TCG guild for all duellists. We also cover the entire Yu-Gi-Oh! games, shows, manga and RPG. 

Tags: Yugioh, Tournament, Duel, Trading Card Game, Anime 

Reply TCG Rulings
Questions To The Wise (Pt. 6) Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Izzymabob

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 3:55 pm


Jevan R. H. Divinitive
Izzymabob
Hello, with the new Ban List around the corner couple of friends and I have been making new decks and we have bumped into some situations that have me confused. Here are the questions:

Q1) Can a "Stardust Dragon" negate the effect of an opposing "Stardust Dragon"?
Stardust Dragon can negate any spell speed 2 or lower effect that destroys one or more cards. This includes anouther Stardust Dragon.

Q2) If my opponent has 2 face up "Marauding Captain" and if I declare an attack does the attack become a direct attack? Is it the same thing with 2 "Solar Flame Dragon"? and "A Legendary Ocean" and "The Legendary Fisherman?
If there are 2 or more monsters that cannot be attacked, you cannot attack directly. If there is one monster that cannot be attacked, you can attack directly.

Q3) With the Trap card "Skull Lair" can I only remove monsters or can I also remove Spells and Traps?
Skull Lair was changed so that only monsters can be removed as a cost to activate it's effect.

Q4) If my opponent attacks me directly and I have an empty field and I Special Summon "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness" and the token and he activates "Bottomless Trap Hole" do both of my monsters get removed? (The battle damage I took was 1400)
You cannot activate Bottomless Trap Hole during the Damage Step.

Thank You


Can you please explain your answers for question 2?
So I'm guessing you can't activate "Torrential Tribute" either, can you activate Spell Cards during the Damage step?

Thank You!
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 3:59 pm


im guessing that they cannot be attacked in genral
( solar flare dragon cannot be attacked if another pyro monster exists on your side of the feild and since sfd is a pyro monster it cant be attacked if there is a second one on your feild)

TheCheshireBat


Izzymabob

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 4:09 pm


ninja master fat rob
im guessing that they cannot be attacked in genral
( solar flare dragon cannot be attacked if another pyro monster exists on your side of the feild and since sfd is a pyro monster it cant be attacked if there is a second one on your feild)
So "Marauding Captain" can't be attacked if another "Marauding Captain" is face up? It can only be a direct attack if "Umi" is face up and I only have one "A Legendary Fisherman"?
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:57 pm


im not sure about Marauding Captain but as far as umi fisherman gose you cant attack it and im preaty sure you cant direct attack

TheCheshireBat


Pheso

Dapper Capitalist

5,650 Points
  • Wall Street 200
  • Tycoon 200
  • Millionaire 200
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 7:12 pm


ninja master fat rob
im not sure about Marauding Captain but as far as umi fisherman gose you cant attack it and im preaty sure you cant direct attack

From the Wiki:

Quote:
* If a face-up "The Legendary Fisherman" is the only monster you control, when your opponent's monsters attack, they attack you directly.[1]
Anata wa watashi ga zutto mae ni "sayounara" to yutta hito wo omoidasaseru.


You remind me of someone I said goodbye to a long time ago.
PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 7:04 am


Let me repeat myself, monster cards that work in a combinataion such as Marauding Captain and Solar Flare Dragon that don't allow you to attack other monsters stop you from attacking, stop you from attacking directly. If it is a single monster that cannot be attacked, you can attack directly.

Only Spell Speed 3, cards that directly affect ATK and DEF and cards that specificly activate in the damage step can be activated in the damage step.

Jevan R. H. Divinitive
Crew


Izzymabob

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 4:15 pm


Jevan R. H. Divinitive
Let me repeat myself, monster cards that work in a combinataion such as Marauding Captain and Solar Flare Dragon that don't allow you to attack other monsters stop you from attacking, stop you from attacking directly. If it is a single monster that cannot be attacked, you can attack directly.

Only Spell Speed 3, cards that directly affect ATK and DEF and cards that specificly activate in the damage step can be activated in the damage step.

Oh surprised I see Thank You Very Much
PostPosted: Sat Oct 03, 2009 10:55 pm


Hello fellow duelist! I've returned with some quesitons, here they go:

Q1) Can "Book of Moon" negate the effects of monsters like "Caius the Shadow Monarch", "Judgement Dragon" and "Dark Armed Dragon"?

Q2) Can you set a Field Spell facedown on the Field Card Zone?

Q3) If my opponent has "Geartown" face up and then he Synchro Summons "Ancient Fairy Dragon", can he destroy his "Geartown" and Special Summon an "Ancient Gear" monster and then gain 1000 lifepoints and then get another "Geartown" from his deck?

Q4) If I activate "Reckless Greed" on my turn and then on my next turn I activate another "Reckless Greed" does the count stay at 3 or 2?

Thank you!!!

Izzymabob


Zero Hiru
Captain

Unforgiving Hunter

PostPosted: Sat Oct 03, 2009 11:20 pm


Izzymabob
Hello fellow duelist! I've returned with some quesitons, here they go:

Q1) Can "Book of Moon" negate the effects of monsters like "Caius the Shadow Monarch", "Judgement Dragon" and "Dark Armed Dragon"?
Book of Moon does not negate any form of effect. It also will not stop those monsters' effects from resolving once activated.

Q2) Can you set a Field Spell facedown on the Field Card Zone?
You can. Setting a field spell will not destroy your opponent's face up field spell if they have one but it will destroy your face field spell since you can only have 1 card in your field zone.

Q3) If my opponent has "Geartown" face up and then he Synchro Summons "Ancient Fairy Dragon", can he destroy his "Geartown" and Special Summon an "Ancient Gear" monster and then gain 1000 lifepoints and then get another "Geartown" from his deck?
The effects "destroy a Field Spell Card" and "gain 1000 Life Points" of "Ancient Fairy Dragon" are considered to resolve simultaneously. However, if you choose to resolve the "add 1 Field Spell Card to your hand" effect, then that occurs afterwards.
[Example]: If "Geartown" is destroyed by the effect of "Ancient Fairy Dragon" and you choose not to add a Field Spell Card to your hand, then you can activate the effect of "Geartown". However, if you add a Field Spell Card to your hand, then you miss the timing and cannot activate the effect of "Geartown"


Q4) If I activate "Reckless Greed" on my turn and then on my next turn I activate another "Reckless Greed" does the count stay at 3 or 2?
You will skip a total of 3 draw phases.

Thank you!!!
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 12:02 pm


Just to add.

1. Book of Moon will not negate any of those effects but it will negate Zombie Master's effect.
4. On the second turn when you activate a second Reckless Greed you will skip the next 2 Draw Phases. If you activate 2 on the same turn you skip 2 Draw Phases, not 4.

Jevan R. H. Divinitive
Crew


Izzymabob

PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 2:06 pm


Thank you very much biggrin
PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 1:30 pm


Hello I'm back and I have some more questions, here they go:

Q1) "Trageodia" is Special Summoned and I have 4 cards on my hand, question is does "Trageodia"'s ATK remain 2400 or does it drop/increase as the number of cards in my hand change?

Q2) If "Trageodia" attacks (with 2400 ATK) "Breaker the Magical Warrior" and my opponent activates "Shrink", does "Trageodia"'s ATK cut to 1200 or does it remain the same due to the fact that "Shrink" cuts the Original ATK and the Original ATK for "Trageodia" is "?"

Q3) I activate "Allure of Darkness" and my opponent activates "Imperior Iron Wall", what happens?

Q4) I have "A Legendary Ocean" face up and I summon "Mother Grizzly" (now 1600 ATK) and I attack my opponent's "Banisher of the Radiance" with "Mother Grizzly", do both of them get removed? or do they go to the Graveyard?

Q5) To activate "Gladiator Beast Secutor"'s effect does it need to be Special Summoned from the deck by the effect of another Gladiator Beast?

Thank you for your time and answers biggrin

Izzymabob


Trae the Wolf

Interesting Hunter

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 1:35 pm


Izzymabob
Hello I'm back and I have some more questions, here they go:

Q1) "Trageodia" is Special Summoned and I have 4 cards on my hand, question is does "Trageodia"'s ATK remain 2400 or does it drop/increase as the number of cards in my hand change?

Q2) If "Trageodia" attacks (with 2400 ATK) "Breaker the Magical Warrior" and my opponent activates "Shrink", does "Trageodia"'s ATK cut to 1200 or does it remain the same due to the fact that "Shrink" cuts the Original ATK and the Original ATK for "Trageodia" is "?"

Q3) I activate "Allure of Darkness" and my opponent activates "Imperior Iron Wall", what happens?

Q4) I have "A Legendary Ocean" face up and I summon "Mother Grizzly" (now 1600 ATK) and I attack my opponent's "Banisher of the Radiance" with "Mother Grizzly", do both of them get removed? or do they go to the Graveyard?

Q5) To activate "Gladiator Beast Secutor"'s effect does it need to be Special Summoned from the deck by the effect of another Gladiator Beast?

Thank you for your time and answers biggrin

i know that number 4 is the graveyard. without a doubt
PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 1:36 pm


Ok thanks because I won't so sure

Izzymabob

Reply
TCG Rulings

Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 [>] [»|]
 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum