Welcome to Gaia! ::

The RPS Guild: Dungeon Crawls For All

Back to Guilds

The RPS Guild is for RPing using the simply-named Roleplaying System (RPS) to manage combat. 

Tags: Role Play, Fantasy, Dungeon, Adventure, System 

Reply System Rules (New players start here)
The Now Official Q & A Thread! Goto Page: [] [<<] [<] 1 2 3 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Master of Gladiators

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 10:33 pm


Perrian
Master of Gladiators
Perrian
Quote:
Angel's Touch (1CP): Add 1 point to any healing-based item, ability or spell per point in this skill. (Max 5)


Does Angel's Touch add 1 point to all healing based thing used in a party that has a person with the ability or only to a single healing based thing per turn?
The bonus only applies if the item, ability, or spell is used by the person with Angel's Touch. But the upgraded version... ninja
So it applies to all items, abilities, spells, etc, to the person with Angel's Touch? So I could use a heal spell and a heal ability and with one lvl of Angel's Touch I would raise both of their healing powers by 1?
That is correct. And if you used your special new "healing waters" item, it would be increased by 1 point per level as well, all in the same round.
PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 2:40 pm


Master of Gladiators
Perrian
Master of Gladiators
Perrian
Quote:
Angel's Touch (1CP): Add 1 point to any healing-based item, ability or spell per point in this skill. (Max 5)


Does Angel's Touch add 1 point to all healing based thing used in a party that has a person with the ability or only to a single healing based thing per turn?
The bonus only applies if the item, ability, or spell is used by the person with Angel's Touch. But the upgraded version... ninja
So it applies to all items, abilities, spells, etc, to the person with Angel's Touch? So I could use a heal spell and a heal ability and with one lvl of Angel's Touch I would raise both of their healing powers by 1?
That is correct. And if you used your special new "healing waters" item, it would be increased by 1 point per level as well, all in the same round.
Ok, and just one more question about Angel's Touch. If I made a summon which had Angel's Touch and I, not the summon, used my heal ability and healed someone for 5 life. Would that 5 life be increased to 6 because of my summon's Angel's Touch or stay at 5?

Perrian
Vice Captain

7,050 Points
  • Citizen 200
  • Flatterer 200
  • First step to fame 200

Master of Gladiators

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 5:49 pm


Perrian
Master of Gladiators
Perrian
Master of Gladiators
Perrian
Quote:
Angel's Touch (1CP): Add 1 point to any healing-based item, ability or spell per point in this skill. (Max 5)


Does Angel's Touch add 1 point to all healing based thing used in a party that has a person with the ability or only to a single healing based thing per turn?
The bonus only applies if the item, ability, or spell is used by the person with Angel's Touch. But the upgraded version... ninja
So it applies to all items, abilities, spells, etc, to the person with Angel's Touch? So I could use a heal spell and a heal ability and with one lvl of Angel's Touch I would raise both of their healing powers by 1?
That is correct. And if you used your special new "healing waters" item, it would be increased by 1 point per level as well, all in the same round.
Ok, and just one more question about Angel's Touch. If I made a summon which had Angel's Touch and I, not the summon, used my heal ability and healed someone for 5 life. Would that 5 life be increased to 6 because of my summon's Angel's Touch or stay at 5?
No, Angel's Touch is a direct effect from the actual source. So any heal used by the summon would gain the +1, but you would not gain the effect by association. Same thing with a Pet. However, if you have Angel's Touch and use a Summon that has a healing ability, the summons heal would gain the +1, due to the original source of the summon being your character. Since pets are considered separate entities, they would not gain this bonus by association; they themselves must have the ability.
PostPosted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 8:22 am


If you use the Magic Critical ability (use a charge coin for x2 magic damage on one spell.) on twin blast, it would x2 both of them because its still one spell right?

DM of Death


Perrian
Vice Captain

7,050 Points
  • Citizen 200
  • Flatterer 200
  • First step to fame 200
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 8:16 pm


If an attack is nullified by the council badge and the person who had the nullified attack used smash, would the smash be successful or thwarted, too?
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 8:24 pm


Perrian
If an attack is nullified by the council badge and the person who had the nullified attack used smash, would the smash be successful or thwarted, too?
Since the Smash requires a successful Attack, it would be thwarted as well, unless the attacker had multiple attacks.

Master of Gladiators


Master of Gladiators

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:43 pm


Master of Gladiators
Perrian
If an attack is nullified by the council badge and the person who had the nullified attack used smash, would the smash be successful or thwarted, too?
Since the Smash requires a successful Attack, it would be thwarted as well, unless the attacker had multiple attacks.
Although this may be subject to further interpretation; the council badge negates the damage from a single attack. Does that mean the attack was successful, but did no damage? In that case, the Smash would succeed. Any input from other sources? Anyone?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:22 pm


This question was asked a while ago when i was questiong it pwer in the dm thread. Fargores answer was this

FARGORE
I edited that item a little; it is supposed to say that it only works for the character that is holding it. But with that now in mind, yes if you use it and they were only attacking you once they can’t use smash.

Fury I’m also making two posts in the org forum for you to place your two orgs in.


So if someone just attacks once and it is negated, the smash fails. However If someone has multiple attacks and one attack gets through then it is successful. I'm sure it is the same for supreme strike as well, another ability linked to attack.

Menvra


DM of Death

PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 4:44 pm


Thanks for clearing that one up Menvra!

Feel the power of the mighty COPY&PASTE!!! domokun
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2008 9:45 am


Just curious. If a summon has angel's touch x5 and the summoner has angel's touch x5 does that mean the summon's healing abilities are raised by 10?

Perrian
Vice Captain

7,050 Points
  • Citizen 200
  • Flatterer 200
  • First step to fame 200

Master of Gladiators

PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:12 am


Perrian
Just curious. If a summon has angel's touch x5 and the summoner has angel's touch x5 does that mean the summon's healing abilities are raised by 10?
In the interest of nerfing this before it becomes too out of hand, I would say that only one source of Angel's Touch would apply, which ever is greater. So if the summon had Angel's Touch 3 and the summoner had Angel's Touch 2, then the summon's heals would be 8 points, while the summoner's would be 7 points. Alternatively, if the summoner had Angel's Touch 3, and the summon had Angel's Touch 2, they would both receive the summoner's bonus, healing for 8 points respectively.
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:41 am


Master of Gladiators
Perrian
Just curious. If a summon has angel's touch x5 and the summoner has angel's touch x5 does that mean the summon's healing abilities are raised by 10?
In the interest of nerfing this before it becomes too out of hand, I would say that only one source of Angel's Touch would apply, which ever is greater. So if the summon had Angel's Touch 3 and the summoner had Angel's Touch 2, then the summon's heals would be 8 points, while the summoner's would be 7 points. Alternatively, if the summoner had Angel's Touch 3, and the summon had Angel's Touch 2, they would both receive the summoner's bonus, healing for 8 points respectively.
Oh, ok. I just was curious about this ability. Thanks for clearing it up! ^_^

Perrian
Vice Captain

7,050 Points
  • Citizen 200
  • Flatterer 200
  • First step to fame 200

Perrian
Vice Captain

7,050 Points
  • Citizen 200
  • Flatterer 200
  • First step to fame 200
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:58 am


Here are some questions about Angelic Sacrifice:

May this ability be taken by a summon?

If this ability can be taken by a summon, may the summon be summoned during the next combat if it used this ability in a previous combat?

If this ability can be taken by a summon, will it protect its owner from damage and the other people?

If used in the PvP tournament by a summon, considering that a summon can have angelic sacrifice, will the summon return to life next round?

If a player (not summon) uses this ability during the PvP tournament, will they return to life next round?


And here are some basic questions about a summon:

Can a summon have the tamer ability? (I probably know this is a no, but I'm just curious to see if I'm wrong.)

If a summon is KOed during a round of combat does it return to life during the next combat or is it KOed until the DM says that it is back to life?

Is it possible for a summon to heal it's owner with the ability heal?

Quote:
Healing: 3
Heal any other character 5 damage per round. Occurs either before your target has taken any damage, or after they have taken all the damage they will take that round.



I think that is all the questions for me for now! ^_^
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2008 11:14 am


Perrian
Here are some questions about Angelic Sacrifice:

May this ability be taken by a summon?
Yes.
Perrian

If this ability can be taken by a summon, may the summon be summoned during the next combat if it used this ability in a previous combat?
No, it is out for the duration of the Dungeon, Mini-Game, or Tourney unless otherwise specified by the DM in charge.
Perrian

If this ability can be taken by a summon, will it protect its owner from damage and the other people?
Yes.
Perrian

If used in the PvP tournament by a summon, considering that a summon can have angelic sacrifice, will the summon return to life next round?
No. Once used, the summon is out for the duration of the Dungeon, Mini-Game, or Tourney unless otherwise specified by the DM in charge.
Perrian

If a player (not summon) uses this ability during the PvP tournament, will they return to life next round?
No. Once used, the player is out for the duration of the Dungeon, Mini-Game, or Tourney unless otherwise specified by the DM in charge.

Perrian

And here are some basic questions about a summon:

Can a summon have the tamer ability? (I probably know this is a no, but I'm just curious to see if I'm wrong.)
No.
Perrian

If a summon is KOed during a round of combat does it return to life during the next combat or is it KOed until the DM says that it is back to life?
Next Combat.
Perrian

Is it possible for a summon to heal it's owner with the ability heal?

Quote:
Healing: 3
Heal any other character 5 damage per round. Occurs either before your target has taken any damage, or after they have taken all the damage they will take that round.



I think that is all the questions for me for now! ^_^
Yes.

Master of Gladiators


Perrian
Vice Captain

7,050 Points
  • Citizen 200
  • Flatterer 200
  • First step to fame 200
PostPosted: Mon Feb 11, 2008 11:30 am


Master of Gladiators

Perrian

If used in the PvP tournament by a summon, considering that a summon can have angelic sacrifice, will the summon return to life next round?
No. Once used, the summon is out for the duration of the Dungeon, Mini-Game, or Tourney unless otherwise specified by the DM in charge.

So in Death's tournament, if my summon uses angelic sacrifice if will be dead for the whole tournament or just that stage? (Death, this might need to be a question that you should answer)

Master of Gladiators

Perrian

If a player (not summon) uses this ability during the PvP tournament, will they return to life next round?
No. Once used, the player is out for the duration of the Dungeon, Mini-Game, or Tourney unless otherwise specified by the DM in charge.

So, if I use the angelic sacrifice in Death's tournament does that mean I am not revived for the next stage if we win that stage? (Death might need to answer this one since he's running the tournament.)
Reply
System Rules (New players start here)

Goto Page: [] [<<] [<] 1 2 3 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 [>] [»|]
 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum