|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 4:47 pm
random mistakes In the Smash descriptor it says: "Deal 1 damage per point of Attack to one enemy you have successfully attacked this turn. This damage counts as Special damage". Does this mean we have to deal damage to them? I believe that Smash requires the successful attempt of a normal physical attack that deals at least 1 point of damage. So if your Attack score is higher than the the Opponents Defense score and they have no Combat Dice, or you roll high enough on your Attack roll to do 1 or more points of damage after Defensive Dice have been factored, then Smash becomes viable. This requirement is what sets the low AP cost for the Action. This is only my interpretation, and is still subject to the final approval of GC or FARGORE.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 5:04 pm
I'm still curious to how kick and punch work as it does not list them as special damage. Are they subject to defense and/or defensive combat rolls?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 8:05 pm
Kowsauni I'm still curious to how kick and punch work as it does not list them as special damage. Are they subject to defense and/or defensive combat rolls? I have a clarification request sent to FARGORE already addressing those issues. Until the final ruling I personally am treating them both as normal damage, subject to defensive combat rolls only.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 9:56 pm
hmm ok thanks. If they are affected by defense that will make them almost useless unless you already have a powerful attack you are tacking them on top of.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 8:00 pm
Master of Gladiators Kowsauni I'm still curious to how kick and punch work as it does not list them as special damage. Are they subject to defense and/or defensive combat rolls? I have a clarification request sent to FARGORE already addressing those issues. Until the final ruling I personally am treating them both as normal damage, subject to defensive combat rolls only. After careful deliberation the Gods have spoken: To prevent any further confusion regarding damage type concerning Actions, all Action damage is now considered special unless otherwise indicated within the specific Action description.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 8:40 pm
I was wondering if vindictive would count twice against someone with the fury ability. ((they attack twice))
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 9:34 pm
Thornwood Monk I was wondering if vindictive would count twice against someone with the fury ability. ((they attack twice)) Yes, Vindictive reacts to each individual attack, regardless of how many times that may be.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 12:00 am
hmm, how does meteor work if you roll multiple combat dice for say like the ability fury. Does it use the highest roll or combine both of them?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 8:29 pm
If a person has two or more blood daggers. And they sacrifice Hp... Does that just use one blood dagger, or does it power them up multiple times.
Ie. Using my Sendarion, and Sol, origional characters
Sendarion has sucessfully equip two blood daggers. He has no attack ((I 'gave' him some magic oven mitts)) . He sacrifices 5 hp. and strikes Sol, who has no defense ((Stole his armor while he was sleeping. And sneaked him some whiskey.)).
Do two daggers double the blood? Sendarion does 10 damage without dice, actions, or spells
Or are daggers greedy. Sendarion does 5 damage, while the other dagger
((Downs whiskey, only to realize that he can't drink right now... And it's been a weak sleeping potion... And someone dropped a goblin hand, and a cow pie in it.))
Oh and also... With the confusion spell. Can you send their attack right back at them? And will this start any vindictive they have?
Carcassio attacks Sendur-Tyras Sendur-Tyras casts confusion on Carcassio. Redirects attack at Carcassio.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 1:32 pm
Tryani hmm, how does meteor work if you roll multiple combat dice for say like the ability fury. Does it use the highest roll or combine both of them? Meteor's damage is based on your Combat Stat, so would be unaffected by your number of attacks, or how many total dice you roll. For Example, if you have a Combat Stat of 4 and the ability Fury, you would roll 2 12-sided dice; one for each of your two normal attacks. If you also used Meteor, you would multiply 3 times your Combat Stat of 4; or 12 points of damage.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 1:39 pm
random mistakes If a person has two or more blood daggers. And they sacrifice Hp... Does that just use one blood dagger, or does it power them up multiple times. Ie. Using my Sendarion, and Sol, origional characters Sendarion has sucessfully equip two blood daggers. He has no attack ((I 'gave' him some magic oven mitts)) . He sacrifices 5 hp. and strikes Sol, who has no defense ((Stole his armor while he was sleeping. And sneaked him some whiskey.)). Do two daggers double the blood? Sendarion does 10 damage without dice, actions, or spells Or are daggers greedy. Sendarion does 5 damage, while the other dagger ((Downs whiskey, only to realize that he can't drink right now... And it's been a weak sleeping potion... And someone dropped a goblin hand, and a cow pie in it.)) Oh and also... With the confusion spell. Can you send their attack right back at them? And will this start any vindictive they have? Carcassio attacks Sendur-Tyras Sendur-Tyras casts confusion on Carcassio. Redirects attack at Carcassio. Consider the nature of the magic involved; sacrifice. A Blood Dagger wouldn't share it's tribute with another Blood Dagger. So even if you had two separate Daggers, each would only offer their bonus for the promised payment. So if you give 5 HP to Blood Dagger 1, it would give you a +5 to your Attack. If you give 5 more HP to Blood Dagger 2, it will also give you +5 to your Attack, for a total of +10 Attack granted by the pair, and a total of -10 HP taken by the pair. So Sendarion would only gain +5 to his Attack, as the Blood Daggers fought over who actually got what portion of the 5 HP sacrifice.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 3:17 pm
Does confusion only work if there are more than one opponent, or can it be used to send make an opponent attack themselves?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 7:00 pm
random mistakes Does confusion only work if there are more than one opponent, or can it be used to send make an opponent attack themselves? Confusion (3 MP) Redirect one enemy's attack to any target you wish. May not be used on lieutenants or bosses. Based on how it's written, and the extreme limitations and high MP cost already put on it, I believe that you could use it against a single opponent, as long as they are neither Lieutenant or Boss class.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 8:47 am
Ummm.... GC is kinda out on hiatus or something like that... And I was wondering. Do Ronin, Bigfoot, and I just wait?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 11:10 am
Yeah! I'm with Bellamin on this one... Where is our beloved GC?
Oh where, oh where could he be? xp
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|