Welcome to Gaia! ::

Sparkling Transmutator

User Image

Announcement: I am winding down for the evening. I will continue updating tomorrow morning.

This is my first time making an Item Reference guide, especially for a RIG... but here we go.
I was wondering why there wasn't already a reference guide already, so I decided to take up the charge.
This thread will be listing the various references behind the items found in the Culinary Coliseum.
For a full list of the items (with links), please visit the Culinary Coliseum Item List. All are welcome.
Also for the fantastic and adorable art, please visit the lovely Culinary Coliseum Art Thread.
Oh and I simply cannot forget the ever-so-helpful Stage Results thread. It is filled with very useful information~

Do note, that not all of the items will have references. Some might just be food inspired.
I will need a lot of help gathering and sorting through the references that these items might have.
Thank you everyone for putting up with my first attempt in making an item reference thread. <3

Color Code:

Blue = indicates the item has a cultural reference.
Dark Red = indicates the item was simply inspired by food.
??? = reference has yet to be identified or added.

The Items:

User Image (Bonbonieru Konpeito) - Description and item name is referencing a Japanese candy. Proof: Image

User Image (Bourgaille) - Translates to "Hamburger" in the Norman language (prevalent in Normandy, France). Proof: Translation

User Image (Crème Brulée) - Just a reference to the food with the same name. Proof: Food

User Image (Cupcake Darling) - ???

User Image (Cutthroat Cook) - Might simply be a play on the Evil Chef trope. Proof: Trope Description

User Image (Dai-kun) - Reference to the Japanese radish Daikon. Frequent reference in anime and manga. Proof: Food , Image

User Image (Devil's Spice) - The character Sanji from the manga/anime One Piece. Proof: Image