Welcome to Gaia! ::

Chocolat Coyote
And, if anyone would like to correct me on anything, I wouldn't mind. I am still learning, after all.

Wiccan FAQ - ?????? PROFIT

Powerhungry Protagonist

Lucky~9~Lives
Chocolat Coyote
And, if anyone would like to correct me on anything, I wouldn't mind. I am still learning, after all.

Yes, I ended up reading that not long after my post last night. It is a shame, since nearly all I thought I knew about Wicca is wrong.

The thing is, I learned almost all that I know about what I thought was Wicca from Scott Cunningham's books. Granted, they are wonderfully enlightening books, it's not the truth about the purest form of Wicca.

Friendly Friend

lauiras
Eris Merrywolf
I'm also new to wicca, but I'll give it a shot.
1) There are lots of different kinds of pagans! As I understand it, but I'm not sure, a pagan is anyone who is polytheistic and does not recognize the god of Abraham. But, I might not be right about that.
2) I don't know what a sabbat is! So I have no idea! I do practice spellcraft, but I am solitary (my town is predominately Catholic so it's unlikely I'll find a coven.)
3) I consider myself an atheistic wiccan. (I do look to some archetypes from some pantheons as notable figureheads, but do not actually believe they exist!)
I hope I could help some, but like I said, I'm new too! >w<

do you believe in a afterlife

I don't know! OwO I guess I haven't really thought about it. Summerland sounds nice

Blessed Regular

6,600 Points
  • Popular Thread 100
  • Conversationalist 100
  • Forum Sophomore 300
Chocolat Coyote
Lucky~9~Lives
Chocolat Coyote

Yes, I ended up reading that not long after my post last night. It is a shame, since nearly all I thought I knew about Wicca is wrong.

The thing is, I learned almost all that I know about what I thought was Wicca from Scott Cunningham's books. Granted, they are wonderfully enlightening books, it's not the truth about the purest form of Wicca.