When were you diagnosed with ADHD?

Childhood 0.33333333333333 33.3% [ 2 ]
Teen 0 0.0% [ 0 ]
Young adult (20 to 30 0.5 50.0% [ 3 ]
Adult (31 to 65) 0.16666666666667 16.7% [ 1 ]
Elder (65+) 0 0.0% [ 0 ]
Total Votes:[ 6 ]
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 30 31 > >>

darth acheron generated a random number between 1 and 500 ... 414!

Revered Guardian

26,550 Points
  • Lavishing Romantic 250
  • Egg Hunt Master 250
  • Unfortunate Abductee 175
Welcome!

Welcome to the ADHD (Attention Deficit Hyperactive Disorder) support thread. This thread is for anyone and everyone who suffers from ADHD or has a loved one that is living with it

About Me:

Hello all! My name is Justin and I have adult ADHD. I was diagnosed with ADHD as a child and given Ritalin at first but then Adderol. When I was around 13, I stopped taking it all of a sudden. I guess I grew out of some of it, mostly the hyperactivity. I self diagnosed as an adult that I have ADHD based on the symptoms and comparing it to me.

I am NOT a Doctor and CANNOT diagnose you with ADHD or any other disorder.

EDIT: Anyone who rolls the same number as me, will win 5 million plat*

*Please read the rules, especially Rule 4,5 &6

Revered Guardian

26,550 Points
  • Lavishing Romantic 250
  • Egg Hunt Master 250
Symptoms and Facts

Adult ADHD symptoms may include:

Impulsiveness
Disorganization and problems prioritizing
Poor time management skills
Problems focusing on a task
Trouble multitasking
Excessive activity or restlessness
Poor planning
Low frustration tolerance
Frequent mood swings
Problems following through and completing tasks
Hot temper
Trouble coping with stress

Facts:

ADHD Statistics: New ADD Facts and Research

How common is ADHD? More than 6 million (9.4 percent) of children in the U.S. have an ADD diagnosis, according to the latest data. Read on for more ADHD statistics, facts, and information regarding attention deficit in kids and adults.

ADHD Statistics: How Common is ADHD?
ADHD Prevalence in Children