Welcome to Gaia! ::

River of Polls : A GUILD OF RANDOMNESS AND EVERYTHING!!!!!!!

Back to Guilds

A random-based guild in which you may literally spam, chat, and do whatever you want. (Just follow the TOS and have fun!!!) 

Tags: Spam, Polls, Chat, Everything, Hangout, Role-playing, Role, Play, Word, Games, Quizzes, Discussion, Friends, Roleplay 

Reply River of Polls
Time for an update. Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Lots of new things and excitin' adventures.
  Bein' all adult like...sorta.
View Results

Semok

Fuzzy Lunatic

21,900 Points
  • Megathread 100
  • Threadmaster 200
  • Conventioneer 300
PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2015 10:05 pm
Alright, so I've been quiet for a while because I haven't had too much to report, but figured I'd post a little update.

I've been a substitute teacher for quite a while now and grown quite a reputation at a lot of the schools. I mainly work with Special Education.

I found Special Education jobs so much fun, I am now hopefully goin' to get accepted and go to school for a Master's degree in Special Education so I can become a teacher, to which I may already have a job lined up at my favorite school to sub at. Took the Praxis I the other day (a super fun 5 hour long test) and am still waitin' to get the results back on the Writing section (was shown the results for Reading and Math right as I finished).

In other news, I have been on testosterone for a good...8 months now? I do injections every week as opposed to the every other week I was doin' in the past. I will be on testosterone for no more than 4 more months, since I made a promise to myself not to go beyond a year do to its health risks. For the most part, I think I pass as male now, which confuses teachers and students a lot when I sub since I still have to go as Ms, but whatever. Workin' towards legally changin' my name and gender and hope to have that finished in the summer.