Welcome to Gaia! ::

Anime Conventions: The Global Connection

Back to Guilds

A guild dedicated to sharing/discussing conventions, cosplay, anime, and manga from across the world 

Tags: Convention, Cosplay, Anime, Crossplay, Manga 

Reply Artist Alley | Cosplay Commisioners | Buying Cosplays
Is artist alley worth the costs?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

FortesGospel

Shameless Lunatic

8,700 Points
  • Nudist Colony 200
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Clambake 200
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 4:02 pm
Hello!
I was wondering if anyone that has attended as an artist has had a good turnout, also did anyone sell original art with fan things.

I am a glass artist and was just curious how well things go over at conventions.

Here are some examples of what I do:
http://fusedelegance.deviantart.com/gallery/24550871  
PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2012 4:03 pm
Your stuuf is so cute *^^* id say try out a convention neer you first or one you normaly go too, to get the feel for it.
I sell pewter jewlry hers my FB page pic jewlry iv sold suff at Otacon and NYAF iv had good turnout so far and mine is mostly original, your seams to be more fan based i think you would do well *^^*  

Yiko01

2,700 Points
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Gaian 50

LiL Moon

Sparkly Lover

9,450 Points
  • Conventioneer 300
  • Partygoer 500
  • Bunny Spotter 50
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 6:19 pm