Reply The FSFBG
Music to Listen to While Reading Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 4

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Henneth Annun

PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 8:52 pm
Absolutley anything. Rock, heavy metal, classical...

Sometimes it helps to listen to things with no lyrics, or non English lyrics. I'd listen to music in German or Swedish a lot, but once I started learning German and understanding what the band was saying I couldn't concentrate as well so now I listen to it less often when I read.  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2009 7:34 pm
I start with my favorite song, but I usually don't even hear that song or any following due to the reading, so it doesn't really matter.

But, I like having background noise reading (when it isn't people talking, I mean).

theorie de chaos

The Tainted Truth

PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 5:56 am
I usally try and listen to somthing mellow like Amy Lee's singing.
Or somthing that fits the tone of the book.  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2009 11:38 am
I like listening to anything I know really well, because if I listen to something I don't know it gets really hard because I want to listen to the music and read at the same time, and my brain gets all jumbled. So, basically, whenever I listen to music when I read I just tune it ou, which sound dumb, but I like having music in the background, it just sorta fits... I would recommend mellow stuff, heavy metal would be distracting.  

megsha22

3,950 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Hygienic 200
  • Friendly 100

Reading Queen

PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 11:53 am
Well for me it kind of depends what I'm writing. If I'm writing a sad story I might go with some sad songs to get me into the mood. If I'm writing a happy story I'll listen to happy songs. Sometimes it doesn't matter what I'm writing I'd end up listening to Backstreet Boys or Country.  
PostPosted: Fri May 08, 2009 3:05 pm