Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

<3
  <3
View Results

Vitamin Crack

PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2012 7:17 am
For the last 3 months, inserting a tampon really hurts. And it'll start to hurt an hour or so later, the kind of pain where it feels like it's shifted out of position? So then I have to remove it when it's still kinda dry and of course that hurts. I tried using smaller ones/less absorbent ones but it doesn't seem to matter.

Not sure why. I've been using tampons for at least 2 years now with no issues. My period hasn't really changed, if anything, it's been heavier recently which I would have thought would help getting tampons in.

So yeah, I've been using pads in the meantime. But any idea why? Is this something I should see a doctor about? Pads feel so gross now that I'm used to tampons. sad  
PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 2:50 pm
Are you aiming them back toward your tailbone?  

Arianah

Vitamin Crack

PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 2:57 am
Slightly back yeah.  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:40 pm
Tampons are a funny thing with me.
I have to get the angle JUST right or it hurts.
I like using O.B tampons (ones without the applicator), I find them easier to position.

Quaint Ethos

Action Movie Hero Girl

PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 11:08 pm
Quaint Ethos
Tampons are a funny thing with me.
I have to get the angle JUST right or it hurts.
I like using O.B tampons (ones without the applicator), I find them easier to position.

this x a million.
o.b for life.

anything else always hurts.  
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 11:22 pm
Man, periods don't really leave you a lot of room to be graceful. You either have to stick something in your vag or you sit in your own blood for a few hours (pads).

It sucks.  

X-Intercept II

Mega Man-Lover

9,975 Points
  • Friendly 100
  • Millionaire 200
  • Hygienic 200

Vitamin Crack

PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 3:08 am