Welcome to Gaia! ::

Hello! I'm kinda new to the whole doll thing, right now I'm still experimenting with modeling clay before I move to something like resin casting or super sculpey to make my BJD. I'm just wondering what kind of tools other people use to create dolls heart
sweatdrop I had been making one in sculpey, but I havent done any hting to it in a long time. I even took a mold making and casting class so i could turn it into resin later ^__^ I think Iam starting over again when I begin working on it again ^_^"""

User Image
User Image
PookieNoodle
sweatdrop I had been making one in sculpey, but I havent done any hting to it in a long time. I even took a mold making and casting class so i could turn it into resin later ^__^ I think Iam starting over again when I begin working on it again ^_^"""

User Image
User Image

Awww! The pic is a little small but it looks CUTE!!! heart

I've been sitting with this modeling clay all day and playing with facial features! I've been using the ends of pens and a butterknife to shape it! XD heart
Oh! If you click the picture, it will get bigger.

Theres also a ball jointed dolls guild on here ^__^
I've been working on a series of voodoo dolls that I molded in a closed cell polyurithan foam, which is similar to what nerf balls are made of. They had a similar proportion to plushies though they don;t rlaly look similar. I'll get some photos. My most recent step in the process is I've designed noose earrings and smaller, copies of the dolls so that you can hang them from your ears. hahaha! Opinions? wouls anyone buy them?
JoshuarGoWooosh
My most recent step in the process is I've designed noose earrings and smaller, copies of the dolls so that you can hang them from your ears. hahaha! Opinions? wouls anyone buy them?

The small dolls on noose earrings sound absolutely adorable. Please do try and get some photos!