Welcome to Gaia! ::

Hi, so I'm an artist and now that it's summer I have a lot of free time. I was looking at gaia again (I used to play a LOT, not so much anymore) and some of these items are so cool I wish I could own them in real life. So I was thinking maybe I'll make myself some of these clothes and actually get to wear them!!

SO... would anyone be interested in that? I could make you clothes or items, anything pretty much.

Spooky Phantom

21,500 Points
  • Squash Smasher 50
  • Spirit of the Smackdown! 100
  • Trick or Treat 100
Hell yes. Since I joined Gaia, not a winter has gone by that I haven't wished for a scarf as large, thick, and fluffy as the Angelic Scarf.
armadillodreamer
Hell yes. Since I joined Gaia, not a winter has gone by that I haven't wished for a scarf as large, thick, and fluffy as the Angelic Scarf.

COOL! I could totally make one of those if you want.

Omnipresent Prophet

16,525 Points
  • Conventioneer 300
  • Partygoer 500
  • Beta Gaian 0
We actually used to have official real life Gaia items, including hugeass Kiki and CoCo plushes, AFK/OMG hats, minis, so forth. But eventually, Gaia ditched the store, I believe because the third party distributor they were going through to make and sell the items started giving them the runaround. Something like that.

Mysterious Trickster

squawktopus
armadillodreamer

COOL! I could totally make one of those if you want.

Before you do, 2 things: 1)Wrong subforum. You want to ask a mod to move this to the appropriate area. 2)Check to make sure irl commissions are OK by Gaia's Rules. If not, look at sites like Etsy (an example). Don't want to get into trouble.

As for the discussion aspects of the thread: I would like it if Gaia had their irl store. I purchased a few things from there. I think there is a store some of the artists put together via Etsy (I think this is the store).

Shameless Shopper

Yeah, some of the items would be cute as actual clothes.