Welcome to Gaia! ::

Bashful Browser

Zetsubou Ninja
User Image
art/animation by Zetsubou Ninja

amazing as usual ^ ^
thank you so much for your time and sharing your gift with us
my family loves all of your sketches <3

good luck with your future endeavors and have a great day!

FuchsiaSinclair's Husband

Dedicated Fatcat

Zetsubou Ninja
ScarletRedSinclair
Zetsubou Ninja
ScarletRedSinclair
Just curious QAQ How is it you have such a lovely style? Did you happen to have drawing classes? Just thought I would ask because I absolutely love the way you draw. No joke, you have a very wide range of facial expressions you make me jelly~

▽ //////////
////////// △

User Image
❝ ❘▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▩▩▩▩▩▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧▧ ▪▪▪

omg ty xD
for the most part i am self taught. I started out like the cliche artist story:drawing in anime style. I eventually began to develope my own style heavily influenced by semi realism and death note's style. I have had formal drawing classes but they were figure drawing classes that really didnt tell me how to draw but provided opportunities to improve. It was actually in these classes that i learned that i am really good at capturing likeness really fast. I don't think i am the best drawer in the world but i think i am among the fastest adapters, given the right tools i can excel. it is mainly due to this and trial and error I've gotten to this point in my art smile . Expressions and varying facial features are actually a more recent development in my skills. Very few artists, even the more advanced ones, can draw diverse faces. What i found is a lot of artists suffer from same face syndrome: drawing virtually the same face but with different eyes, hair or markings. There are some artists that are amazing at expressive and diverse faces (and there are times i have definately drawn the same face,) but part of what i try to practice is mix and match face shapes, noses, and eyes which is why i ask people to put thought into it when request