Welcome to Gaia! ::

I don't usually wear longs gowns because I'm only 5 feet tall. Anyway, I will be attending an event and the girls are required to wear long gowns. It's kinda like an awards night.

What kind of style should I get? My body shape is peach. I'm thinking of empire cut but I wanna hear your opinions.

And what color would look good on me? My skin tone is similar to my avatar's. I'm not really good with colors.

Shameless Man-Lover

Red would probably look lovely on you. But, remember that you will likely need to get it hemmed because you're short.

Artiistic's Significant Otter

Angelic Demigod

19,025 Points
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Partygoer 500
  • Fantastic Fifteen 100
Those reds and oranges like on your avatar will look nice, anything tropical colored will go good with tan skin.

I'm barely 5' 3'' and petite, even the smallest sized dress is always too long for me. You'll have to just get it tailored. Unless you can find stores in your area that cater to shorter women.

Quotable Noob

3,200 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Forum Explorer 100
  • First step to fame 200
Having worked selling formalwear, yes, you're going to need to hem it. But most of those gowns are long on the tall girls too because you can always hem but you can't always lengthen. And a good tailor can usually do a nice hem within a day or two depending on the style of dress.

As for style, you're better off staying away from the really fruffy ones because you will end up being swallowed by too much materiel. Empire waists are usually nice and depending on the event, they can be really fancy or a little more casual.

I do agree with the above that the warmer and more tropical colours would look nice on your skin tone. I always recommend coral when I can't see though because almost anyone can get away with a nice bright coral.