Welcome to Gaia! ::

Regular

7,250 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Partygoer 500
  • Bookworm 100
if you got'em share'em

I'm still learning on how to be a better songwriter.
There's really not any more tips than what you've probably heard before, but here it goes.

Sing from the heart. (yea blah blah you've heard that one)
Make it catchy.
Rhyming is a good feature to have in songs.

Don't make it too short, neither too long.

I write songs before.

Here's an example of a verse of one of my songs.

"Go away, you radioactive decay."

Regular

7,250 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Partygoer 500
  • Bookworm 100
Optimalroat
There's really not any more tips than what you've probably heard before, but here it goes.

Sing from the heart. (yea blah blah you've heard that one)
Make it catchy.
Rhyming is a good feature to have in songs.

Don't make it too short, neither too long.

I write songs before.

Here's an example of a verse of one of my songs.

"Go away, you radioactive decay."

lol thanks man biggrin ! Sometimes making it catchy is the hard part

OG Gekko

9,575 Points
  • The Wolf Within 100
  • Marathon 300
  • Party Animal 100
Take some improvisation classes

impov makes composing 10x easier

Friendly Noob

6,025 Points
  • Friendly 100
  • The Wolf Within 100
  • Forum Explorer 100
A good tip for making a catchy chorus is making it with short sentences and making it "rhyme" (works some times)

I compose songs in spanish and the latest one has this kind of chorus

"Cuase it dosen't matter how far, I have to travel to find out where you are" (just came up with that....)
get depressed but not too depressed, you've gotta stay positive enough to believe that writing songs may somehow cure your problems

Friendly Noob

6,025 Points
  • Friendly 100
  • The Wolf Within 100
  • Forum Explorer 100
ThreadHead
get depressed but not too depressed, you've gotta stay positive enough to believe that writing songs may somehow cure your problems