Welcome to Gaia! ::

Hello Gaians! I'm one of the devs working on this and I like to show that I care by creating threads where folks can tell me I'm a jerk. There are a few things I'd like to say before the trashing begins.

• I used to be a writer for Gaia and am now mainly an MG writer/planner, so I can't provide technical explanations of why the game is freezing. I can't actually explain how the game works at all!
  • We are all really bummed that so many things are breaking for so many of you. It was not our plan to launch a broken game. We're trying hard to fix these bugs.
  • If you really want to see what the game is like but are tired of getting errors, you can go play on Facebook for awhile. You won't earn gold from Bonus Attacks, but all of the Mogas you catch/progress you make will still be there once the dust settles on the Gaia end.
  • I wrote a good bit of the "Why Facebook Connect" FAQ and I stand by the rationale for launching with Facebook Connect instead of developing this purely on Gaia. As you may have noticed, there is still a lot of room for improvement in the overall game design, like having a marketplace, gifts you can send friends, customization at home, daily quests, dungeons, evolution, re-naming potions, etc. The amount of time it would have taken to move MG entirely to Gaia would have pushed back the development of those projects considerably. Plus, for players already playing on Facebook, there would have to be some authorization to transfer information from a Facebook account to a Gaia account--essentially what Facebook Connect does.
  • Please be patient/thank you for being patient. It might take us a little while to get things smoothed out. We're only human, and a fairly small part of the Gaia team. This game will still be here in a week, two weeks, a month, etc., so if can't play right now, don't worry--you'll have plenty of opportunities in the future.