Welcome to Gaia! ::

Lonely Fatcat

19,825 Points
  • Pie Feeder 50
  • Generous 100
  • Object of Affection 150

═══════ *¤* ★ * ¤ * *User Image* * ¤ * ★ *¤* *═══════

I'm quite new to the game (first ever MOBA) I've never been a fan of MOBA's but Smite's third person camera view sold me! I just wish I was better at the game... I don't really play conquest ._. Smite players are pretty damn unforgiving.

Smite is down at the moment I believe, so I'm just popping in to random discussions here and there razz

══════════════ * *¤ * ★ * ¤* * ═══════════****

Shirtless Exhibitionist

bonerblaster
Aqueous Dreams

Oh yeah, super broken right now. I had planned on playing some arenas this evening, but there haven't been any posts on the Smite forums or reddit about it either afaik. Not sure what the problem is.

Honestly, the Smite community can be a little harsh, but for pure a*****e levels it pales in comparison to say, League. I tend to make sure I report people who are verbally abusive, not because I'm a paragon of virtue or anything, just because I'd rather not have to deal with unpleasant people in my games, as they tend to also be toxic to gameplay as well.

I... Don't know xD I'd say it's worse in smite. While maybe the verbal abuse is less rampant, that's only because the equivalent people who would normally rage in league instead just leave the game. It's almost unheard of to be banned in smite, and I've never heard of anyone being banned for ragequitting games too often.

Although, when playing with a premade group of 5, I think the game is really enjoyable! I find it to be just as addicting as league, and as someone who doesn't like to spend RL currency on games, I love that we're able to buy skins with in-game currency.

But uh, yeah
Gaia Username: Kyo Fujihara
Smite Username: RinOkumura
Preferred Role(s)/Gods: Anything but tank as far as conquest/arena go; I main Scylla/Nemesis

Lonely Fatcat

19,825 Points
  • Pie Feeder 50
  • Generous 100