Welcome to Gaia! ::

This was my first year of college. I was a 20 year old freshman going into art education.
I already suffered from servers depression. I had attempted to kill my self before going to college this past summer but ended up calling the crisis hot line. They told me college could be a great thing that would open doors up for me.

So I decided I would go to college, my first week I made no friends. I had friends from my home town who went the same college and they already joined clubs, made new groups of friends. Basically living in the picture perfect college life. Weeks go by and I still didn't make any friends. I hated my classes, I dropped classes, my credit hours went from 16 to thirteen. Still I couldn't handle e work load. I began to cut more than I ever did, almost every night during my college stay. I went from knifes, to razors, to even a pair of scissors. I ended up having had to go there on up pus after the school had me take a depression screening.

From there I thought things were honestly going to change around. That I would "find my self" and be able to do college properly. s**t hit the fan. I tried killing my self in my dorm shower by hanging my self. The school issued a medical leave for me so here I am, typing this in my packed up dorm room, ready to head out.

I told my friends on campus what happened. They told me I was stupid for letting this happy. That I shouldn't drop out. I didn't have much of a choice. I'm not sure if I'm even considered a drop out since it was forced on my part. I tried to explain to them my plans. I would get a job that my dad has for me in our home town, work, go to therapy and get my depression under control, take some art classes at the community college in our home town and go from there. They told me i would fail.