Welcome to Gaia! ::

7,250 Points
  • Citizen 200
  • Member 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100
I have to pay, due to that I'm an international student.....from Canada...going to America...for Mortuary Science
Community college is way cheaper than a 4 year university but, if you don't qualify for FAFSA it can be expensive. Just for class at my junior college is $140. Imagine if you had four classes plus books, school supplies, and all the other junk that comes along with school.

I have financial aid. heart

Romantic Phantom

I couldn't agree more, some people are just foolish for not going. As for me, i'm not paying for any of my higher education, cause I figured out how to use the system so I don't have to.
YueWist
I couldn't agree more, some people are just foolish for not going. As for me, i'm not paying for any of my higher education, cause I figured out how to use the system so I don't have to.

and how have you figured how to do that?

Romantic Phantom

Arcobelano
YueWist

FAFSA > then cost of school = paid for going to school.

Loiterer

WHlTE TlGER 2
Prestige?
College experience?
They are the same people that think avoiding credit cards saves them money?
As a person who believes avoiding credit cards saves them money, please elaborate.

I've never felt so curious and potentially stupid.
YueWist
Arcobelano
YueWist

oh...i kinda meant a legit way. I've already applied for fafsa mentioned something about me only getting 5k, which would cover community college for the first two years, but screws me still if i wanted to transfer to a university.
Bornes
WHlTE TlGER 2
Prestige?
College experience?
As a person who believes avoiding credit cards saves them money, please elaborate.

If you spend $50 in cash or charge $50 your net worth is still going down by $50.

Besides the benefits of having good credit, normally there are advantages to using credit cards. You can get special discounts and other rewards. If anything, you're loosing money by avoiding credit cards.