Welcome to Gaia! ::

Original Gaian

7,650 Points
  • Overstocked 200
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Tycoon 200
burning_eyes So Google searches have left me wanting in regards to effective advice on quitting smoking, So I was wondering if anyone had any advice?

Also, is it weird that I can eat good food and it pushes the cravings out of my mind for a while? cheese_whine

Please don't suggest too many products, I am a poor humble college student who rolls his own cigs.

Also discuss, why do people start smoking?

Conservative Citizen

Food can take cravings away a bit. Some people tend to put on weight after they quit smoking because they eat to supplement the cravings. It helps to identify why you're smoking. Social, because you need to have something in your hand, because of the taste, stress. Once you identify what actually makes you smoke, you can do better to find something to replace it.

Original Gaian

7,650 Points
  • Overstocked 200
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Tycoon 200
Spifficated
Food can take cravings away a bit. Some people tend to put on weight after they quit smoking because they eat to supplement the cravings. It helps to identify why you're smoking. Social, because you need to have something in your hand, because of the taste, stress. Once you identify what actually makes you smoke, you can do better to find something to replace it.

All of the above, thats why its so hard, when I beat the craving, ill go to drill (USAR) and then my buddies start lighting up and i cave, When I say no to a buddy, I'll start chewing things or eating junk food. Its bad.

Conservative Citizen

longlived
Spifficated

All of the above, thats why its so hard, when I beat the craving, ill go to drill (USAR) and then my buddies start lighting up and i cave, When I say no to a buddy, I'll start chewing things or eating junk food. Its bad.