Welcome to Gaia! ::

Dangerous Lunatic

3,800 Points
  • Brandisher 100
  • Wall Street 200
  • Millionaire 200
FOX News cannot, and should not be trusted. I remember reading a mention of this online and I was thinking, "How horrible!" Now before I get into anything, I am not a proponent of gay marriage. I don't care whether they are allowed to get married, nor do I think it is THAT big of a deal. I really just think that gays should be allowed to get married legally, and do as they please with that right. That being said, when I saw this article I was really intrigued, however, unlike MOST Americans, who see something and run with it, I do my research on the topic. Come to find otu, thanks to the good ol' folks at The Huffington Post, that this was a case of misrepresentation by the media, however, not just normal misrepresentation, this was typical right wing FOX misrepresentation. If this is any indicator of the rest of their news, then I really believe that this should be a huge red flag to ANYONE who uses this as a source for information or political support. I.E. the whole Conservative party. I would have lambasted the media on their own site with a well thought out comment, but I looked down at the comments and proceeded to laugh instead. I'll leave that to you guys for future lulz.

FOX's iteration of the news
User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

Huffington post's iteration of the news

Discuss:
Is FOX news able to be considered a credible news source or have they as of late ceased to do so. Also discuss anything else related to right wing tactics and political practices.

INB4: I typed this way just so people wouldn't have an excuse not to read. I mean look at it, its big pretty font.... LOOK AT IT! LOOOOOK!
Eh, Fox is no more or less news than most sources these days.

I'd still count them as news, which lets you know the overall state of news reporting to me.