Welcome to Gaia! ::

I want to get critique on my plot for my comic (I haven't started drawing it yet), but I'm a beginner (in both cases-though I'm a bit more familiar with writing) and I don't want anybody to steal my ideas. Plus, I don't have a lot of time to spend hours and hours everyday on my manga (...and besides, I don't like to practice, nor know how to ink... ^^ wink . Any suggestions or ideas on what I should do?
Michiko Hoshi
I want to get critique on my plot for my comic (I haven't started drawing it yet), but I'm a beginner (in both cases-though I'm a bit more familiar with writing) and I don't want anybody to steal my ideas. Plus, I don't have a lot of time to spend hours and hours everyday on my manga (...and besides, I don't like to practice, nor know how to ink... ^^ wink . Any suggestions or ideas on what I should do?

If you don't want anyone to steal your ideas, then you'll have to muddle through by yourself. There is no guarantee that if you post something in public that someone else won't try and copy it.

If you want comments from the public, that's just the risk you're going to have to take.

However - and this is not to slam you in any way - it's highly unlikely that you, as a beginner, will have an idea so amazingly original that 1) it hasn't been done before in some way; or 2) someone else will want to steal it.

If you don't like to practice, and don't have hours to spend every day, the only thing left for you to do is just go ahead and do the comic. Do it as good as you can. If you can only spend a little time doing it, well, do what you can. The best way to get better is to keep working and practicing - if you can't (or won't) spend time just practicing, then the only thing left to do is work directly on the manga and let that be the practice. The more you use your craft, the better you'll get.