• Somebody Likes You 100
  • Friendly 100
II Certified II
heart

Your avatar is beautiful. D=
So many pretty friends of Blue.

Eloquent Heckler

youkoonna
I was told to do volunteer work and part time work while in school, but I never had the time for that. xd I might end up having to start with part time work if it's easier to get than full time just to add to my resume myself.

I bet you have career counselors at your school. I definitely recommend seeing one. smile

Sorry to barge into your conversation here, but I have some decent advice!! sweatdrop

I graduated in 2011 and had a horrible time finding a job even though I had honors and a great GPA and all that... so I did odd jobs like petsitting (which can score you some surprising earnings). And then I eventually found my way into remodeling houses--painting, removing wallpaper, resurfacing walls for about $15 an hour. FINALLY, after about a year of all that, I got a job in HR at the local hospital which I hated, but the pay was great. And now I've moved on to a job in marketing with a company I absolutely love. It's a salaried position at 50 hours a week, so a lot of hard work, but it's what I love to do!

Things that really helped me out were joining LinkedIn. That should be #1 if you don't have one yet. Connect with everybody you know! Most of my friends were also unemployed at the time, so I connected with their parents as well and ended up getting interviews at places like Cisco and Oracle just because of who I knew--you never know what long shot might pay off.