Reply 73: Random Life Discussion
Traumatic and emotional situations ---- The WHAT IFS

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Slichick

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2007 9:34 pm
This past weekend, I was thrown even further out of the comfort zone than dealing with those who have been told they have a limited amount of time to live.(I am a hospice/home health nurse)

Let me start by telling you that I live in a low to lower-middle class neighborhood. Although several of us own our homes, there are several rent houses. The house across the street is a rent house. The couple, who I now know were not married, had live there for several months and often choose to air their arguements in the front yard. But this weekend, her screaming was different and being the nosey neighbor, I watched him very aggressively pull and shove her back into the house. This worried me and so I spoke with my husband then called 911 and requested they send police officer.