Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Green Thi

PostPosted: Sat Feb 12, 2011 6:51 am
Okay, so I'm really psyched for Acen as it will be my first con:3
But I have a couple of questions as I am a con noob ^ ~ ^;;

1. What are panels?

2. How many people go?

3. Could I just go up to anyone and ask for a picture?

If I have more, which may surely pop into my head sometime soon, I shall add to the list(:  
PostPosted: Sat Feb 12, 2011 10:03 am
I don't really know how to explain panels, so someone else might need to elaborate sweatdrop

Basically they're like little gatherings (or sometimes big ones) where people get up and talk about things. There are usually ones for Anime discussions, how-to's, and other random things. There's usually a line to get in too.

There are usually a lot of people, I think I read somewhere that there were about 19,000 who attended last year ^^

Also, going up and asking for pictures is fine! Just make sure they aren't in the middle of doing something, like talking on the phone or eating.~  

Chocobofan4

Snort Like A Pig

IRL Noob

PostPosted: Sat Feb 12, 2011 10:49 am
eek omfg, i never thought of the amount of people that are going i'm scared i don't want to get lost crying  
PostPosted: Sat Feb 12, 2011 8:20 pm
Chocobofan4
I don't really know how to explain panels, so someone else might need to elaborate sweatdrop

Basically they're like little gatherings (or sometimes big ones) where people get up and talk about things. There are usually ones for Anime discussions, how-to's, and other random things. There's usually a line to get in too.

There are usually a lot of people, I think I read somewhere that there were about 19,000 who attended last year ^^

Also, going up and asking for pictures is fine! Just make sure they aren't in the middle of doing something, like talking on the phone or eating.~

Thanks for answering my questions(: