Welcome to Gaia! ::

Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center

Back to Guilds

Educational, Respectful and Responsible Paganism. Don't worry, we'll teach you how. 

Tags: Pagan, Wicca, Paganism, Witchcraft, Witch 

Reply Pagan Fluffy Rehabilitation Center
Technopaganism in the real world Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

SlaineWildfire

5,650 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Signature Look 250
PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 5:08 pm
So I was curious as to how many, if any, technopagans are involved w/our little guild. I am extremely curious to know the practical parts of how you practice your faith. I'll be honest, I have very little prior knowledge, but I want to know how it affects you personally. Do you chant in your car? Do bless your harddrive?

I'm curious both as a personal piece of my life and because I have created a character for a game I play that is a technopagan, and I want to get it right without misrepresenting an entire community.

Thanks in advance for any info you share...  
PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 7:05 pm
instead of writing with a pen and paper sometime i go for my laptop or computer, to me it just seems natural to just type away everything i have in my mind at that very moment and then save it, that and i write so slow sometimes. i feel more creativity come out when i type then when i write. that and i can edit it too, it helps me perfect what im trying to get out of my head sometimes. Some of my thoughts just dont make sense being able to edit just helps clear up the confusion i create for myself rofl another thing i do is i collect images i find interesting on my computer. there are some images that the quality and detail take me to a place i cant always go to, or just help put me in a meditative state, and after that i write sometimes =P