Reply *~Let the Fire Fall ~* A Christian Guild
Hearing God Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

ferret658

PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 12:51 am
How do you hear God? How long have you been hearing His voice and how can you tell it's Him?

I hear Him in my head, along with my other thoughts. I've been hearing Him for four years now. We've had some awesome laughs in the classroom and some pretty insane heart shattering moments. I know it's His voice because I know that it's Him because it echoes then solidifies into one strong voice.  
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 6:29 am
God speaks to everyone differently. Though it's not always a voice (though always in the written voice through the Bible).

If you "hear" God in your head, and know that it is God, read the Bible and make compare the actions and words of that voice in your head to those of God in the Bible.

Always do this and be wary, because there are false voices.

Karumei

Clean Regular

ferret658

PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 5:39 pm
I've been told that numerous times, and I hate hearing that. I know what I have to be cautious with and those things have nothing to do with what I have experienced in my walk with God. He's told me things that he hasn't told anyone else I know. And you're going to instantly think that your suspicions are confirmed, but I know the voice of God.

I'm saying what I'm experiencing. I know that I know that I know. God has given me scripture and told me that He loved me in the most heart wrenching way. I'm sorry, but I get really defensive when someone tells me to be cautious because I take it as, "Your faith is incorrect and you have no idea what you are doing or feeling."  
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:45 pm