Welcome to Gaia! ::

Gaian Pokemon Academy

Back to Guilds

This is a discussion guild for all aspects of Pokemon - games, anime, TCG, fan art, etc. We even have a roleplay and minigame forum. 

Tags: Pokemon, games, anime, discussion, roleplaying 

Reply Gaian Pokemon Academy
chikorita,totodile or cyndaquil ?? Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

wich one ?
chikorita
33%
 33%  [ 3 ]
cyndaquil
66%
 66%  [ 6 ]
Total Votes : 9

mirei834934_geomancer

PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 4:27 pm
i'm just a beginner so i need your opinion ,what pokemon should i get from prof.elm :  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 4:29 pm
june834934-limegreen
i'm just a beginner so i need your opinion ,what pokemon should i get from prof.elm :

i didn't make totodile an option because i don't reallly like water types  

mirei834934_geomancer

Airelesanya
Captain

Dedicated Trainer

15,950 Points
  • Pet Lover 100
  • Bunny Hoarder 150
  • Perfect Attendance 400
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 8:19 pm
User Image

First of all, which game are you talking about? Since you said Prof. Elm I'd assume G/S/C, but if you are looking for help in the future, please try to be a bit more specific when making a thread, especially by noting the game you need help with - it helps others help you. smile

All right... you've decided against Totodile, which is perfectly fine. I guess the question I'd have to ask you would be which type would you prefer to train? Game-wise, Cyndaquil will have an easier time getting through the first few gyms, plus you won't find another Fire-type for quite some time. Chikorita is a decent Pokemon too though, so it really comes down to personal preference. If it were me, I'd go with Cyndaquil, but it's really up to you in the long run.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 8:38 am
MAKE TOTODILE AN OPTION I PERFER HIM  

Pent and Ten

Moonlight Shapeshifter

Tyhoon

PostPosted: Sat Dec 08, 2007 1:40 pm