|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2006 2:13 am
Some of the rules of the game are a little hard for me to get, only when it comes to the resource thing, my friend and i played it by throwing any card away as a 1 point resource and slapping it in the graveyard if we didnt want it. But that doesn't seem like the right thing, it made the game go on very long and soon we had to shuffle the graveyard into our deck again.
Anyone know the right way/better way?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Dec 08, 2006 10:39 am
I'm actually not 100% sure myself, but I think it's that any card can be used as a resource, and if you want to play a card as a resource, you put it face-down in the resource secion and it counts as 1 resource. You can play quests face-up or face down (face-up if you want the quest, face-down if you just want the resource), and you can use a quest as a resource to pay for itself.
Again, though, I'm not sure if that's quite right. I'm pretty sure the quest part is right, but I'm not sure about the others. I remember the rulebook said something about "any card can be used as a resource" and just assumed then that you would play it face down because in the example pictures there were face-down cards in the resource secion.
Also, I'm not sure exactly what you meant by "throwing a card away" and "putting it in the graveyard". You shouldn't be putting anything in the graveyard unless you are forced to discard a card or one of your allies is killed.
Maybe that made sense.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2006 5:07 pm
I'm making a new topic as to how to play, ask me there. Resources are a permanent source of cards. There are two kinds of Resources: The face down resources and the Face up Quests. I'm only going to talk about the face down resources. Resources don't EVER go to the graveyard unless a player plays a card that says "Destroy one of your resources/destroy an opponent's resource" in it's effect.    These are some examples of cards that can destroy resources.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2006 7:06 pm
How similar is the game to Magic:The Gathering?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Dec 12, 2006 9:09 pm
IceWraithe How similar is the game to Magic:The Gathering? Well for one there's Resources, that's basically the most recognisable feature so far in WoWTCG, since they play out like mana: using resources to pay for other cards. For two certain cards can "block" and "defend" against attackers that would try to attack you directly, but only cards with the "Protector" effect can do so. Damage is applied in a similar way in Magic where if the attack exceeds the opposing card's health, the opposing card dies, and vice versa. Cards that are summoned cannot attack the same phase they are summoned, since it has "Summoning Sickness" as some people call it. There's also an effect called "Ferocity" that applies the same effect as "Haste", where cards ignore summoning sickness and attack head-on.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 9:33 pm
question how many pets can you have in the battle field example can i have 2 to 3 blood claw out at the same time with a fury??? cus my buddy said no and im still trying to learn the game right
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2007 7:10 pm
Sunfire Kusanagi question how many pets can you have in the battle field example can i have 2 to 3 blood claw out at the same time with a fury??? cus my buddy said no and im still trying to learn the game right You can only have 1, singular, pet in play at a time. So, if you have a Bloodclaw in play and then play a Fury or another Bloodclaw, one of the 2 pets you have in play must immediately be destroyed, your choice. You can also achieve the following setup: Play Fury attack with Fury (exhausting fury in the process). Play another Fury from your hand, destroy the exhausted Fury since you can only have 1 pet, attack with Fury. The way you can tell that you're only allowed 1 pet in play is the text on the card. If you look at any pet card, just below the picture on the right side of the card it says "Pet (1)." This is the same formatting used for weapons and Armors --> Deathdealer Breastplate has "Chest (1)" meaning that you can only have 1 piece of armor that says "Chest on it," similarly, Onyxia Hide Backpack has "Bag (5)" on it, so you could have 5 bags equipped to you Hero at the same time.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 10:46 pm
Quick question can a consecration card destroy a untargetable ally card
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2007 3:26 pm
Sunfire Kusanagi Quick question can a consecration card destroy a untargetable ally card Provided that Consecration dealt lethal damage to said untargetable, yes. A card only targets if it specifically says it targets. Your hero deals 2 holy damage to each hero and ally in target player's party. That damage can't be prevented.Consecration targets a player, not allies, so it would hit untargetables. Similarly, other AoE like Flamestrike also hit untargetables (Flamestrike lacks the word "target" altogether). Chain Lightening should also be mentioned here. Your hero deals 3 nature damage to target hero or ally. Your hero may deal 2 nature damage to another hero or ally. Your hero may deal 1 nature damage to another hero or ally.Only the first packet of 3 damage is targeted. So if you had out Apprentice Merry and Jeleane Nightbreeze, and I played Chain Lightening, I could target your hero with the 3 damage then hit Jeleane with the 2 and Merry with the 1. I hope my rambling helped.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2007 10:14 pm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 1:49 am
my friend and i the other day had an argument about an armor being use to protect himself if i were to use an ability card like aimed shot or eviscerate is that possible?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:40 pm
Sunfire Kusanagi my friend and i the other day had an argument about an armor being use to protect himself if i were to use an ability card like aimed shot or eviscerate is that possible? Armor works to soak any damage, be it combat or ability. The only exception to this is "unpreventable" damage stuff (annihilator, consecration, etc). Now if you were using the ability to hit an ally, the armor only works on the hero, so it would be ineffective.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|