8%
 8%  [ 2 ]
I've made this decision upon my own accord
88%
 88%  [ 22 ]
I've never thought that way before
4%
 4%  [ 1 ]
My parents have always told me that. I believe them.
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 25

The Noble Protoman.exe

PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:06 pm
Berezi
Master Protoman_exe
... Wow, so basically you're saying what you just said with a longer post.

Not quite. I expanded on what I was saying in order to make the point.
The points:
1) Just because a game, or any media for that matter, has objectionable content doesn't mean that we shouldn't play it.
2) These games don't usually convey bad themes, and have actually made me think on occasion, and for the better. I don't see how this is a detriment to my faith.
The expansion is the proof for these things.

Quote:

I will concede for now. Simply put, I am not good with using bunches of words, so I do not get my point accross. Terribly sorry.

There's nothing for you to apologize about.

If you're going to concede, I'd rather it be for the merit of my words than the length of them.

If you still feel like you have more to say, I'd rather hear what you've got to say. You don't have to be good at using lots of words. You only have to be good at backing up what you say.

FYI - if you start making references to the Pentateuch for our daily lives, most likely you'll hear someone say "do you eat shellfish?" in response. There are plenty of other places in scripture where you can find out that we should abstain from witchcraft. But the issue here isn't that. It's whether or not a game is okay to play even if it has some objectionable content.
Beating a dead horse is wrong, man.  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2006 10:18 pm
Master Protoman_exe
Fair enough. Have a great day!

P.s. nice siggy.  

Berezi

The Noble Protoman.exe

PostPosted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 4:03 pm
Berezi
Master Protoman_exe
Fair enough. Have a great day!

P.s. nice siggy.
mrgreen I like it, too. 'cept I don't agree with everything in Phoenix Wright.