Welcome to Gaia! ::

Yu-Gi-Oh! Duellists of Gaia

Back to Guilds

YDoG is an all TCG guild for all duellists. We also cover the entire Yu-Gi-Oh! games, shows, manga and RPG. 

Tags: Yugioh, Tournament, Duel, Trading Card Game, Anime 

Reply TCG Rulings
Dolka effect against Zenmaine

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Dark E Angelis

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:30 am


Dollka clearly states that when a monsters effect activates you can pitch a material to negate the effect and destroy it. Zenmaines effect states if it was to be destroyed you can pitch a material to keep it from being destroyed. I am so confused on this ruleing because Dollka's effect should negate the effect of zenmaine but they just continuesly use its effect. so it's end phase he has to destroy a card I use dollka he pitches. Can I use Dollka again to negate and then since he has no material he is destroyed?
PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 5:36 am


Zenmaines has 2 effects. the first is a continuous effect to perserve itself. the second is a trigger effect that activates during the end phase. dolkka can only negate the trigger effect. however, zenmaines trigger efefct can only be used once per turn, so Dolkka can't negate it again because it never happened.


oucyan


Lavish Demigod

32,400 Points
  • Tax Evader 100
  • Millionaire 200
  • Invisibility 100

Dark E Angelis

PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 11:35 am


So i attack he pitches his trigger activates i dolka and he dies?
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2012 9:51 pm


dark phantom of chaos
So i attack he pitches his trigger activates i dolka and he dies?

This example is presuming that Zenmaines has both materials:
>Dolka attacks Zenmaines.
>Zenmaines may detach a material to prevent itself from being destroyed (this is a continuous effect and cannot be negated by Dolka).
>During the End Phase, the effect of Zenmaines activates to target and destroy a card on the field.
>You may detach a material from Dolka to negate this effect and destroy Zenmaines.
>Because Zenmaines would be destroyed by Dolka's effect, it may detach its second material to prevent its own destruction but it will not attempt to destroy another card because that effect can only activate once per turn.

Zero Hiru
Captain

Unforgiving Hunter

Reply
TCG Rulings

 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum