Welcome to Gaia! ::

Yu-Gi-Oh! Duellists of Gaia

Back to Guilds

YDoG is an all TCG guild for all duellists. We also cover the entire Yu-Gi-Oh! games, shows, manga and RPG. 

Tags: Yugioh, Tournament, Duel, Trading Card Game, Anime 

Reply TCG Rulings
Once per turn effect's.

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Rude Comments

Wheezing Phantom

11,950 Points
  • Gender Swap 100
  • Popular Thread 100
  • Brandisher 100
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 11:09 pm


If I use a card such asRescue Rabbit, and I use D.D.R, to bring it back. Can I use it's effect again. Since it's a new Monster? Or if it's off the Field but I can bring it out with something again?

Edit: This was the conversation, I stated: Actually, no. The Rabbit's do get their effect again if they get brung back from the grave ,hand, or RFG. By bringing a Monster back, their effect will apply again since the monster came from what I just explained. Basically, it's a new monster.

Other person: No. It's effect can only be activated once per turn. Doesn't matter if it was removed and brought back, etc. So you can't use multiple Rabbits in one turn.
It's just like Spore, or Glow-Up Bulb's effects. (Except it's once per turn, not duel)
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 11:55 pm


person two is right because it states the name of the card like spore. its not like if you remove spore from play you can use another one

Tsukinoki


Zero Hiru
Captain

Unforgiving Hunter

PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 12:49 am


With the given wording of Rescue Rabbit, you cannot activate the effect again because the restriction will include any and all Rescue Rabbits played that turn.
Reply
TCG Rulings

 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum