Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply Card Discussion
Shinka Gatekeep and Stacking of Damage

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Rohml

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 1:21 am


Shinka Gatekeeper

http://ww2.wizards.com/gatherer/CardDetails.aspx?&id=74099

Whenever Shinka Gatekeeper is dealt damage, it deals that much damage to you.


Here's my question.

If I have a Shinka Gatekeeper in play and a Nantuko Husk and my opponent attacks with a 3/3 creature. I assigned Shinka Gatekeeper to block the 3/3 creature and I declared that the damage is stacked to the 3/3 creature and before damaging dealing step I sacrifice the Gatekeeper to Nantuko Husk. Will Gatekeeper still deal damage to me when it's no longer in play during damage dealing step?
PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 3:06 pm


We have an entire sticky dedicated to ruling questions. Please use it for future questions. It can be found on the main page, or HERE

But as for the question;

Yes you can do that. Assign damage, it'll all go on the stack and you ca sac it to the Husk before damage resolves.

Ramar E. Mana
Crew

Reply
Card Discussion

 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum