Welcome to Gaia! ::

Dreams of Entra

Back to Guilds

A Pokejinka B/C 

Tags: Pokemon, gijinka, Entra 

Reply ☆Games and Events
Yahtzee~ Sign-ups Closed- Game at 10pm PST Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 19 20 21 [>] [>>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Elyessi

Married Bum

10,575 Points
  • Partygoer 500
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Citizen 200
PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:39 pm


If I recall in Yahtzee, you are allowed to drop one of your selected numbers in later rolls to try for a different combination, but moots may be doing it differently? If so, I also am wondering if once you pick the kept die, that's your final choice for the entire round?
PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:40 pm


Mr Mootles
Erina_Nobara
I only decided to save three 4s. <3


You cannot change roll choices after I've said stop.


I didn't change anything. I'm...confused then. But ok.

Erina_Nobara

Sugary Snack


Erina_Nobara

Sugary Snack

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:40 pm


Final_Crucible
If I recall in Yahtzee, you are allowed to drop one of your selected numbers in later rolls to try for a different combination, but moots may be doing it differently? If so, I'm curious that if once you pick the kept die, that's your final choice for the entire round?
oooo ok. this I didn't know. that explains it. nm, I understand now. Thanks <3
PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:41 pm


Final_Crucible
If I recall in Yahtzee, you are allowed to drop one of your selected numbers in later rolls to try for a different combination, but moots may be doing it differently? If so, I'm curious that if once you pick the kept die, that's your final choice for the entire round?


Right. :3 That would be fine, I'm just trying to figure out what my current dice are, if that's the case.

Satin Doilee


Mr Mootles
Vice Captain

Rainbow Noob

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:41 pm


Satin Doilee
o-O You did not answer my question before you said stop.
I had 2, 2, 3, 3 the first time and a 4 the second time... so I'm not allowed to drop any of the first dice after my second roll? That's fine, but if that's the case, then do I need to re-roll all dice since 2, 2, 3, 3 were all from my first roll?


Sorry I didn't see this till after I looked through, but It does state on the first page. But you can't drop any of your dice you kept from your first roll.
PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:42 pm


Ooo, you can't? That's good to know for future strategy XD

Elyessi

Married Bum

10,575 Points
  • Partygoer 500
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Citizen 200

Satin Doilee

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:44 pm


Mr Mootles
Satin Doilee
o-O You did not answer my question before you said stop.
I had 2, 2, 3, 3 the first time and a 4 the second time... so I'm not allowed to drop any of the first dice after my second roll? That's fine, but if that's the case, then do I need to re-roll all dice since 2, 2, 3, 3 were all from my first roll?


Sorry I didn't see this till after I looked through, but It does state on the first page. But you can't drop any of your dice you kept from your first roll.


That's okay. Sorry for the confusion.
So, do I re-roll all of my dice?
PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:44 pm


Final_Crucible
If I recall in Yahtzee, you are allowed to drop one of your selected numbers in later rolls to try for a different combination, but moots may be doing it differently? If so, I also am wondering if once you pick the kept die, that's your final choice for the entire round?

I'm not allowing this. Rules are as stated on the front page.

Mr Mootles
Vice Captain

Rainbow Noob


Mr Mootles
Vice Captain

Rainbow Noob

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:45 pm


Satin Doilee
Mr Mootles
Satin Doilee
o-O You did not answer my question before you said stop.
I had 2, 2, 3, 3 the first time and a 4 the second time... so I'm not allowed to drop any of the first dice after my second roll? That's fine, but if that's the case, then do I need to re-roll all dice since 2, 2, 3, 3 were all from my first roll?


Sorry I didn't see this till after I looked through, but It does state on the first page. But you can't drop any of your dice you kept from your first roll.


That's okay. Sorry for the confusion.
So, do I re-roll all of my dice?

No, you're stuck with what you've decided to keep.
PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:47 pm


lkefklsfsd fIf I keep hitting edit instead of quote I'm going to kill myself lol.

Mr Mootles
Vice Captain

Rainbow Noob


Satin Doilee

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:47 pm


Mr Mootles
Satin Doilee
Mr Mootles
Satin Doilee
o-O You did not answer my question before you said stop.
I had 2, 2, 3, 3 the first time and a 4 the second time... so I'm not allowed to drop any of the first dice after my second roll? That's fine, but if that's the case, then do I need to re-roll all dice since 2, 2, 3, 3 were all from my first roll?


Sorry I didn't see this till after I looked through, but It does state on the first page. But you can't drop any of your dice you kept from your first roll.


That's okay. Sorry for the confusion.
So, do I re-roll all of my dice?

No, you're stuck with what you've decided to keep.


xD; But... all the ones you've listed as my current dice were from my first roll. I didn't keep any from my second and the front page says if I don't keep any, I have to re-roll all during my next roll.
So sorry for being so confused.
PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:49 pm


Satin~ That's only for your first roll. <3


Masshiro


King Bunny


Mr Mootles
Vice Captain

Rainbow Noob

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:50 pm


Satin Doilee
Mr Mootles
Satin Doilee
Mr Mootles
Satin Doilee
o-O You did not answer my question before you said stop.
I had 2, 2, 3, 3 the first time and a 4 the second time... so I'm not allowed to drop any of the first dice after my second roll? That's fine, but if that's the case, then do I need to re-roll all dice since 2, 2, 3, 3 were all from my first roll?


Sorry I didn't see this till after I looked through, but It does state on the first page. But you can't drop any of your dice you kept from your first roll.


That's okay. Sorry for the confusion.
So, do I re-roll all of my dice?

No, you're stuck with what you've decided to keep.


xD; But... all the ones you've listed as my current dice were from my first roll. I didn't keep any from my second and the front page says if I don't keep any, I have to re-roll all during my next roll.
So sorry for being so confused.

You MUST keep all die that you've claimed regardless of roll for that round.
So round one you claim 2,3 next round so you have 3 die left to roll. Next round you don't claim any but the 2,3 still carry over and you still have to roll 3 die to make up for the numbers you didn't claim spots for.
PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:52 pm


OKAY NEXT ROLL IN 2 MINUETS SO GET READY.

Mr Mootles
Vice Captain

Rainbow Noob


Satin Doilee

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2011 10:52 pm


Mr Mootles
Satin Doilee
Mr Mootles
Satin Doilee
Mr Mootles
Satin Doilee
o-O You did not answer my question before you said stop.
I had 2, 2, 3, 3 the first time and a 4 the second time... so I'm not allowed to drop any of the first dice after my second roll? That's fine, but if that's the case, then do I need to re-roll all dice since 2, 2, 3, 3 were all from my first roll?


Sorry I didn't see this till after I looked through, but It does state on the first page. But you can't drop any of your dice you kept from your first roll.


That's okay. Sorry for the confusion.
So, do I re-roll all of my dice?

No, you're stuck with what you've decided to keep.


xD; But... all the ones you've listed as my current dice were from my first roll. I didn't keep any from my second and the front page says if I don't keep any, I have to re-roll all during my next roll.
So sorry for being so confused.

You MUST keep all die that you've claimed regardless of roll for that round.
So round one you claim 2,3 next round so you have 3 die left to roll. Next round you don't claim any but the 2,3 still carry over and you still have to roll 3 die to make up for the numbers you didn't claim spots for.


o-O K. Guess I misunderstood the front page.
My bad.
Sorry for holding everyone up.
Reply
☆Games and Events

Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 19 20 21 [>] [>>] [»|]
 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum