Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Official Warhammer 40,000 and Tabletop Gaming Guild

Back to Guilds

The Official Gaian Home of Tabletop Gaming 

Tags: Games Workshop, Tabletop, Warhammer, Gaming, Wargaming 

Reply 40k Discussion
The Chaos Space Marines Goto Page: [] [<<] [<] 1 2 3 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 ... 195 196 197 198 [>] [>>] [>>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

A.R.G.U.S Mykal

PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2006 4:27 pm


Ophiuchus
Reddemon
Seraphine-Exalted
Dark Lore
Have any of you read print 4 of the Chaos codex?(latest print) It may only be out here in the UK at the moment but Doom Sirens have become disgusting... Now they allow the bearer to strike first regardless of weapons or ablities or cover:S arrggh I10 powerfists!!! and whats more they can be put on dreadnaughts... *shudder*


This is not true, the powerfist rule overrides the doom siren, therefor, powerfist still strikes at I1.
Speaking of which, there is no Instant Kill in CC right?(A buddy of mine thinks that this happens) resulting from a powerfist
Power fist doubles the user's strength. The rulebook states under instant death that an enemy wounded by a weapon with a strength of twice their toughness kills them reguardless of wounds. I'd assume it works on combat too.



So Daemonic Strength on a Chaos Lord with a powerfist, Daemonic Stature, Mark of Slaneesh and doom siren could instant-kill anything? Even a Greater Daemon?


-Mykal
PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2006 5:13 pm


A.R.G.U.S Mykal
Ophiuchus
Reddemon
Seraphine-Exalted
Dark Lore
Have any of you read print 4 of the Chaos codex?(latest print) It may only be out here in the UK at the moment but Doom Sirens have become disgusting... Now they allow the bearer to strike first regardless of weapons or ablities or cover:S arrggh I10 powerfists!!! and whats more they can be put on dreadnaughts... *shudder*


This is not true, the powerfist rule overrides the doom siren, therefor, powerfist still strikes at I1.
Speaking of which, there is no Instant Kill in CC right?(A buddy of mine thinks that this happens) resulting from a powerfist
Power fist doubles the user's strength. The rulebook states under instant death that an enemy wounded by a weapon with a strength of twice their toughness kills them reguardless of wounds. I'd assume it works on combat too.



So Daemonic Strength on a Chaos Lord with a powerfist, Daemonic Stature, Mark of Slaneesh and doom siren could instant-kill anything? Even a Greater Daemon?


-Mykal
I'm not sure, but I think it doubles BASE strength - prior to modifiers.

Ophiuchus


Reddemon

PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2006 8:22 pm


Ophiuchus
A.R.G.U.S Mykal
Ophiuchus
Reddemon
Seraphine-Exalted
Dark Lore
Have any of you read print 4 of the Chaos codex?(latest print) It may only be out here in the UK at the moment but Doom Sirens have become disgusting... Now they allow the bearer to strike first regardless of weapons or ablities or cover:S arrggh I10 powerfists!!! and whats more they can be put on dreadnaughts... *shudder*


This is not true, the powerfist rule overrides the doom siren, therefor, powerfist still strikes at I1.
Speaking of which, there is no Instant Kill in CC right?(A buddy of mine thinks that this happens) resulting from a powerfist
Power fist doubles the user's strength. The rulebook states under instant death that an enemy wounded by a weapon with a strength of twice their toughness kills them reguardless of wounds. I'd assume it works on combat too.



So Daemonic Strength on a Chaos Lord with a powerfist, Daemonic Stature, Mark of Slaneesh and doom siren could instant-kill anything? Even a Greater Daemon?


-Mykal
I'm not sure, but I think it doubles BASE strength - prior to modifiers.
Yes, it double the base strength, and if it has T5 then yea it would
PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2006 3:43 am


Seraphine-Exalted
Dark Lore
Have any of you read print 4 of the Chaos codex?(latest print) It may only be out here in the UK at the moment but Doom Sirens have become disgusting... Now they allow the bearer to strike first regardless of weapons or ablities or cover:S arrggh I10 powerfists!!! and whats more they can be put on dreadnaughts... *shudder*


This is not true, the powerfist rule overrides the doom siren, therefor, powerfist still strikes at I1.


(check on the front page of the codex, it tells you which print it is.)

Trust me i've checked with managers in the region and with head office, The Doom siren ignores the I1 for powerfists, as it clearly states 'Strikes first regardless of weapons or inititive' *from Codex Chaos Space marines 4th printing*

Dark Lore


Oryn

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2006 4:06 am


A.R.G.U.S Mykal

So Daemonic Strength on a Chaos Lord with a powerfist, Daemonic Stature, Mark of Slaneesh and doom siren could instant-kill anything? Even a Greater Daemon?


-Mykal


No. Because
1) Strength maxes out at 10, so you can't insta-kill anything that's T6 or better short of force weapons or wraith cannon.
2) If you give a Chaos Lord Demonic Stature, he can't take a powerfist.
3) Powerfist doubling is applied first, and then add-ons like D. Strength and such come in.

The only way to get a Chaos lord up to S10 with Stature is to give him a Dark Blade, D. Strength, Great Weapon and Furious Charge. and even then, he's only S10 on the charge. It's actually easier to get a regular-sized Lord to have S10. D. Strength, Great Weapon, and Powerfist is all you need.
PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2006 5:15 am


Dark Lore
Seraphine-Exalted
Dark Lore
Have any of you read print 4 of the Chaos codex?(latest print) It may only be out here in the UK at the moment but Doom Sirens have become disgusting... Now they allow the bearer to strike first regardless of weapons or ablities or cover:S arrggh I10 powerfists!!! and whats more they can be put on dreadnaughts... *shudder*


This is not true, the powerfist rule overrides the doom siren, therefor, powerfist still strikes at I1.


(check on the front page of the codex, it tells you which print it is.)

Trust me i've checked with managers in the region and with head office, The Doom siren ignores the I1 for powerfists, as it clearly states 'Strikes first regardless of weapons or inititive' *from Codex Chaos Space marines 4th printing*



There *must* be a new codex out.
I don't read it like that at all.
Page 56, Lucius on page 57.


-Mykal

A.R.G.U.S Mykal


Reddemon

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2006 6:28 am


Dark Lore
Seraphine-Exalted
Dark Lore
Have any of you read print 4 of the Chaos codex?(latest print) It may only be out here in the UK at the moment but Doom Sirens have become disgusting... Now they allow the bearer to strike first regardless of weapons or ablities or cover:S arrggh I10 powerfists!!! and whats more they can be put on dreadnaughts... *shudder*


This is not true, the powerfist rule overrides the doom siren, therefor, powerfist still strikes at I1.


(check on the front page of the codex, it tells you which print it is.)

Trust me i've checked with managers in the region and with head office, The Doom siren ignores the I1 for powerfists, as it clearly states 'Strikes first regardless of weapons or inititive' *from Codex Chaos Space marines 4th printing*
Is the front picture of two Black legion Chaos space Marines? Lets settle this
PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2006 6:38 am


Reddemon
Dark Lore
Seraphine-Exalted
Dark Lore
Have any of you read print 4 of the Chaos codex?(latest print) It may only be out here in the UK at the moment but Doom Sirens have become disgusting... Now they allow the bearer to strike first regardless of weapons or ablities or cover:S arrggh I10 powerfists!!! and whats more they can be put on dreadnaughts... *shudder*


This is not true, the powerfist rule overrides the doom siren, therefor, powerfist still strikes at I1.


(check on the front page of the codex, it tells you which print it is.)

Trust me i've checked with managers in the region and with head office, The Doom siren ignores the I1 for powerfists, as it clearly states 'Strikes first regardless of weapons or inititive' *from Codex Chaos Space marines 4th printing*
Is the front picture of two Black legion Chaos space Marines? Lets settle this



Yeah. 2 CSM on the front, and then first inside cover is "Abaddon the Despoiler at the head of the Black Legion prepared for another Black Crusade."

Apparantly this is the Second Printing. Says so above Canada Games Workshop at the bottom.


-Mykal

A.R.G.U.S Mykal


Seraphine-Exalted

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2006 6:58 am


Page 46 rulebook, last line concerning powerfist rule
"always delivered at initiative 1 (ignore any bonusses for special rules, cover, grenades or wargear etc.)"

No. Powerfists always strike at I1
PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2006 7:23 am



Well that settles that.

Can anyone help explain the Needle of Desire for me? I don't get it.


-Mykal

A.R.G.U.S Mykal


Seraphine-Exalted

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2006 1:25 pm


A.R.G.U.S Mykal

Well that settles that.

Can anyone help explain the Needle of Desire for me? I don't get it.


-Mykal


yes, its very simple:
with all the stuff they write around it, they want to tell: you always wound on a 2+, irrelivant of strength or toughness. This is a very potent toy when you add a basic power weapon to the mix, it also insures that you dont have to take stature or strength etc
PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2006 1:30 pm


Seraphine-Exalted
A.R.G.U.S Mykal

Well that settles that.

Can anyone help explain the Needle of Desire for me? I don't get it.


-Mykal


yes, its very simple:
with all the stuff they write around it, they want to tell: you always wound on a 2+, irrelivant of strength or toughness. This is a very potent toy when you add a basic power weapon to the mix, it also insures that you dont have to take stature or strength etc



Thanks.
I got my brother to explain a D3 bit.
That's a 3sided dice. I'm only used to D6 or more, so it went right over my head.
I prefer the plague sword. That b*****d can drop anything on a +4.


-Mykal

A.R.G.U.S Mykal


Reddemon

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2006 3:34 pm


A.R.G.U.S Mykal
Seraphine-Exalted
A.R.G.U.S Mykal

Well that settles that.

Can anyone help explain the Needle of Desire for me? I don't get it.


-Mykal


yes, its very simple:
with all the stuff they write around it, they want to tell: you always wound on a 2+, irrelivant of strength or toughness. This is a very potent toy when you add a basic power weapon to the mix, it also insures that you dont have to take stature or strength etc



Thanks.
I got my brother to explain a D3 bit.
That's a 3sided dice. I'm only used to D6 or more, so it went right over my head.
I prefer the plague sword. That b*****d can drop anything on a +4.


-Mykal
Abaddons sword is even better, you hit with it and the target gose poof. The D3 is a D6 in all truth. 1-2=1 3-4=2 5-6=3
PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2006 3:43 pm


Reddemon
A.R.G.U.S Mykal
Seraphine-Exalted
A.R.G.U.S Mykal

Well that settles that.

Can anyone help explain the Needle of Desire for me? I don't get it.


-Mykal


yes, its very simple:
with all the stuff they write around it, they want to tell: you always wound on a 2+, irrelivant of strength or toughness. This is a very potent toy when you add a basic power weapon to the mix, it also insures that you dont have to take stature or strength etc



Thanks.
I got my brother to explain a D3 bit.
That's a 3sided dice. I'm only used to D6 or more, so it went right over my head.
I prefer the plague sword. That b*****d can drop anything on a +4.


-Mykal
Abaddons sword is even better, you hit with it and the target gose poof. The D3 is a D6 in all truth. 1-2=1 3-4=2 5-6=3



I don't like it. You still have to roll to hit, you still get invulnerable saves, and you only get one attack.


-Mykal

A.R.G.U.S Mykal


Reddemon

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2006 4:22 pm


A.R.G.U.S Mykal
Reddemon
A.R.G.U.S Mykal
Seraphine-Exalted
A.R.G.U.S Mykal

Well that settles that.

Can anyone help explain the Needle of Desire for me? I don't get it.


-Mykal


yes, its very simple:
with all the stuff they write around it, they want to tell: you always wound on a 2+, irrelivant of strength or toughness. This is a very potent toy when you add a basic power weapon to the mix, it also insures that you dont have to take stature or strength etc



Thanks.
I got my brother to explain a D3 bit.
That's a 3sided dice. I'm only used to D6 or more, so it went right over my head.
I prefer the plague sword. That b*****d can drop anything on a +4.


-Mykal
Abaddons sword is even better, you hit with it and the target gose poof. The D3 is a D6 in all truth. 1-2=1 3-4=2 5-6=3



I don't like it. You still have to roll to hit, you still get invulnerable saves, and you only get one attack.


-Mykal
So? Thats why he should make friends with stuff like Canifexs 3nodding No Invernerable save there
Reply
40k Discussion

Goto Page: [] [<<] [<] 1 2 3 ... 80 81 82 83 84 85 ... 195 196 197 198 [>] [>>] [>>] [»|]
 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum