Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply The Original Magic the Gathering Guild
The Rules Questions Thread [Zendikar Land Ho!] Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 51 52 53 54 [>] [>>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

foils

Invisible Noob

PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2005 11:44 pm


-can u keep changin' the imprint card
on panoptic mirror.?
PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:48 am


1313.EXE
-can u keep changin' the imprint card
on panoptic mirror.?
It may be worded wierd but panoptic mirror can imprint multiple cards (something unique about it) and basically if you have lets say 4 different cards on it you get to choose which goes off each upkeep. It doesn't care which imprinted card just as long as it's one of them.

Lord Yawgmoth
Crew

Shadowy Lunatic


foils

Invisible Noob

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 12:13 pm


Lord Yawgmoth
1313.EXE
-can u keep changin' the imprint card
on panoptic mirror.?
It may be worded wierd but panoptic mirror can imprint multiple cards (something unique about it) and basically if you have lets say 4 different cards on it you get to choose which goes off each upkeep. It doesn't care which imprinted card just as long as it's one of them.


-cusso!!! gonk
PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2005 12:40 pm


Yay for guilds being back and I want everyone to know I've read up on Ravnica and I'm fairly certain I can answer any rules questions you have with Ravnica cards and other cards. Just to let you know. And since guilds have been down I'm hoping people have had a few questions and now they can ask. ^^ always willing to help! thanks again guys.

Lord Yawgmoth
Crew

Shadowy Lunatic


japoniano

PostPosted: Tue Oct 18, 2005 2:47 pm


Just a question about
Ravnica's dual lands (not the pain ones but the "return another land" ones).


If I play one of those in turn 1:

a Can I play it at all? Since I got no lands to return myself
b Will it come into play tapped and then be returned to my own hand? Since I have to return a land
c Nothing happends, it comes into play tapped and that's just bit
PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 5:56 pm


japoniano
Just a question about
Ravnica's dual lands (not the pain ones but the "return another land" ones).


If I play one of those in turn 1:

a Can I play it at all? Since I got no lands to return myself
b Will it come into play tapped and then be returned to my own hand? Since I have to return a land
c Nothing happends, it comes into play tapped and that's just bit


say you play a Selesnya Sanctuary first turn.
1. it comes into play tapped.
2. ctp (comes into play) trigger goes on stack
3. ctp trigger resolves: you have to return a land.
4. it lets you pick which land you want to return but since there is only one choice, you have to pick it (even if you have another land, you can still pick itself to return).
5. Selesnya Sanctuary gets picked and returns to hand.

it's not something you want to get stuck with as your only land(s) but it has useful implications to it, such as Vinelasher Kudzu.

btw, i'm new to this thread so if i'm barging on people's space just let me know and i'll shut up.

fakestreet


japoniano

PostPosted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:38 pm


fakestreet
say you play a Selesnya Sanctuary first turn.
1. it comes into play tapped.
2. ctp (comes into play) trigger goes on stack
3. ctp trigger resolves: you have to return a land.
4. it lets you pick which land you want to return but since there is only one choice, you have to pick it (even if you have another land, you can still pick itself to return).
5. Selesnya Sanctuary gets picked and returns to hand.

it's not something you want to get stuck with as your only land(s) but it has useful implications to it, such as Vinelasher Kudzu.

btw, i'm new to this thread so if i'm barging on people's space just let me know and i'll shut up.
Thanks for the answer (I guess anyone can answer as long as it's a correct or logic answer). Just for the record it would be b then (it would come into play tapped and I would have to put it back into my hand)
PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 4:26 am


Lets say I have 2 Farewell to arms in play from unhinged.Enchanting both his arms. My oppoent is stubborn but he still wants to not lose his hand. What do u do. Disqualfy him or not? Or do u rip one of his arm out so i sac it. cause how can he play it if he got no arms. Would he use his feet and mouth.

GreenRose25


Mikujin

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 12:12 pm


GreenRose25
Lets say I have 2 Farewell to arms in play from unhinged.Enchanting both his arms. My oppoent is stubborn but he still wants to not lose his hand. What do u do. Disqualfy him or not? Or do u rip one of his arm out so i sac it. cause how can he play it if he got no arms. Would he use his feet and mouth.


(Sorry to butt in, Yawgmoth.)

Farewell to Arms simply says that as long as he doesn't use his hands to play, everything is A-ok. Your opponent could use his eyeballs to play for all it matters, but as long a he doesn't use his Arms, he doesn't lose his cards. The only advantage to you is that his lack of arms makes it hard to NOT reveal his hand to you by accident. But when he drops all his cards (or the ones he cares about), your Farewell to Arms both become utterly useless. He uses his arms, you sac. the Farewells, and he loses no cards.
PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 12:23 pm


GreenRose25
Lets say I have 2 Farewell to arms in play from unhinged.Enchanting both his arms. My oppoent is stubborn but he still wants to not lose his hand. What do u do. Disqualfy him or not? Or do u rip one of his arm out so i sac it. cause how can he play it if he got no arms. Would he use his feet and mouth.


User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

no, you do not DQ him b/c he can still play with his hands behind his back (just play with your back facing your opponent if you're really good). in fact, a friend of mine did this at the Unhinged pre-release. She was so into it that she completely forgot she doesn't have to do it anymore when she emptied her hand ^_^

p.s. - Unhinged rules are not "official" rules per say. play with the consensus of your group. we had a ruling that Vile Bile + R&D's Secret Lair = run around chasing your opponent while hitting him with the Bile to make him lose life ^_^

fakestreet


GreenRose25

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2005 3:01 pm


fakestreet
GreenRose25
Lets say I have 2 Farewell to arms in play from unhinged.Enchanting both his arms. My oppoent is stubborn but he still wants to not lose his hand. What do u do. Disqualfy him or not? Or do u rip one of his arm out so i sac it. cause how can he play it if he got no arms. Would he use his feet and mouth.


User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

no, you do not DQ him b/c he can still play with his hands behind his back (just play with your back facing your opponent if you're really good). in fact, a friend of mine did this at the Unhinged pre-release. She was so into it that she completely forgot she doesn't have to do it anymore when she emptied her hand ^_^

p.s. - Unhinged rules are not "official" rules per say. play with the consensus of your group. we had a ruling that Vile Bile + R&D's Secret Lair = run around chasing your opponent while hitting him with the Bile to make him lose life ^_^
LOL rofl rofl rofl thats funny man.
PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 8:44 am


what happens if you confiscate a Phyrexian Infiltrator and then use its ability?

DestroX


fakestreet

PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2005 9:23 am


[ Message temporarily off-line ]
PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2005 6:32 pm


[ Message temporarily off-line ]

japoniano


fakestreet

PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2005 6:57 pm


[ Message temporarily off-line ]
Reply
The Original Magic the Gathering Guild

Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 51 52 53 54 [>] [>>] [»|]
 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum