|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue May 05, 2009 11:39 pm
Got it and outsider bond at the same time when I realized that I could use jutsu shou and death god summon TWICE per battle cool
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue May 05, 2009 11:41 pm
Another problem:
those shadow hands + breaking the habit + jutsu shou = 3 techs used
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue May 05, 2009 11:44 pm
Breaking the habit doesn't count as a jutsu, it's not something you have to use to have active, it's always there.
Same with my shadow hands, it just allows me to perform handsigns with my shadows so I don't have to use Hido's real hands for anything. Mainly so he could always be wielding a weapon but mhe.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue May 05, 2009 11:51 pm
Quote: Breaking the Habit-Allows user to use a jutsu a second time when it can only be used once(Needs elemental or outsider bond and can only be used once per battle) -2000 Hmmm One more question it doesnt say "must know" it says "needs" - does that mean that you need to have had your Outsider Bond active in order to use the Breaking the Habit?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue May 05, 2009 11:52 pm
Gold: No and I asked the same question, they meant it as a pre-requisite as in you had to know outsider bond before learning breaking the habit
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed May 06, 2009 12:22 am
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed May 06, 2009 12:25 am
*jump spin kicks Ryu in the head* Pm me foo
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed May 06, 2009 12:27 am
-blocks the spin kick with pure awesome and yawns- I just PMed Tiger give me a few
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed May 06, 2009 8:18 am
GoldDragon1188 Another problem: those shadow hands + breaking the habit + jutsu shou = 3 techs used That's Three Actions in one turn. People fail to realize that It's Two ACTIONS per turn. so you can Defend then Attack. Or Take the hit. Then Attack and then Attack again. But you can't Defend/ Attack/ Attack... Or Some crap like that..Unless the jutsu is passive..then you can use it..but it's not passive sooooo your wrong mythic.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed May 06, 2009 8:21 am
Drago_the_Blackrose GoldDragon1188 Another problem: those shadow hands + breaking the habit + jutsu shou = 3 techs used That's Three Actions in one turn. People fail to realize that It's Two ACTIONS per turn. so you can Defend then Attack. Or Take the hit. Then Attack and then Attack again. But you can't Defend/ Attack/ Attack... Or Some crap like that..Unless the jutsu is passive..then you can use it..but it's not passive sooooo your wrong mythic. Thank you, Drago. blaugh
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed May 06, 2009 8:28 am
Before I get into the same trouble as myth, hows it work for a puppet master, can they Defend with multiple puppets using multiple jutsu and then attack with puppets using multiple jutsu? What's the definition of an action really? A defensive or a offensive action could require a bunch of puppets acting in tandem. Or does he just get one jutsu per action, choosing between puppets which jutsus to use. Oh and does taijutsu/movements count as an action. ninja I never really got the full explanation on puppeteer coordinations.
cause the way it seems to me is that puppet movements and actions are just an extension of Kugutsu no jutsu... >_> or maybe I'm crazy.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed May 06, 2009 8:37 am
noir_kama Before I get into the same trouble as myth, hows it work for a puppet master, can they Defend with multiple puppets using multiple jutsu and then attack with puppets using multiple jutsu? What's the definition of an action really? A defensive or a offensive action could require a bunch of puppets acting in tandem. Or does he just get one jutsu per action, choosing between puppets which jutsus to use. Oh and does taijutsu/movements count as an action. ninja I never really got the full explanation on puppeteer coordinations. cause the way it seems to me is that puppet movements and actions are just an extension of Kugutsu no jutsu... >_> or maybe I'm crazy. Your just crazy.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed May 06, 2009 8:39 am
Alastor Phoenix noir_kama Before I get into the same trouble as myth, hows it work for a puppet master, can they Defend with multiple puppets using multiple jutsu and then attack with puppets using multiple jutsu? What's the definition of an action really? A defensive or a offensive action could require a bunch of puppets acting in tandem. Or does he just get one jutsu per action, choosing between puppets which jutsus to use. Oh and does taijutsu/movements count as an action. ninja I never really got the full explanation on puppeteer coordinations. cause the way it seems to me is that puppet movements and actions are just an extension of Kugutsu no jutsu... >_> or maybe I'm crazy. Your just crazy. twisted Yay.... "I don't want to set the world on fire.... I just like to watch it burn..."
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed May 06, 2009 8:42 am
noir_kama Before I get into the same trouble as myth, hows it work for a puppet master, can they Defend with multiple puppets using multiple jutsu and then attack with puppets using multiple jutsu? What's the definition of an action really? A defensive or a offensive action could require a bunch of puppets acting in tandem. Or does he just get one jutsu per action, choosing between puppets which jutsus to use. Oh and does taijutsu/movements count as an action. ninja I never really got the full explanation on puppeteer coordinations. cause the way it seems to me is that puppet movements and actions are just an extension of Kugutsu no jutsu... >_> or maybe I'm crazy. I mean With My Doubles ike I did In Hidden Cloud. I figure if they are using the same attack it is fine. However if you are using them as seperate attacks then yes that does count as an action. So Like if you are attacking with a fire jutsu and your puppet is attacking with the same fire attack..that's fine. If You are using a fire attack and your puppet is using a wind attack then no..both of those actions would count as an action... As A rule of thumb. Anything that can dodge, or defend an attack..unless it's passive..then it counts as an action. Even if you are activating your doujutsus.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed May 06, 2009 8:46 am
OH and it's three War's up there attacking me right?
oh it's chaos my bad... and it's four right?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|