|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2007 2:22 pm
Zero Hiru i know this is out of the blue and not a question but i had to say this. The ruling on monsters such as Asura Priest, Ultimate Tyranno, and Chimeratech Overdragon's multiple attacks is this. If (insert above monster's name here) attacks a monster, it may not attack your opponent's lifepoints directly the same turn. do not apply this ruling on monster such as Mataza the Zapper, Cyber Twin Dragon, or Armed Samurai - Ben Kei sry this is out of place but it made me laugh yesterday i overloaded a chimera on my friend while he had reaper in atk it was funny
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:33 am
You sound alot like my 30 year old yu-gi-oh friend lol when you explain what works and what doesnt...he answered this for me but i must make sure...
now... say i have two command knights on the field ((atk or def wont matter))
and two marauding captains((atk or def wont matter)
and say i attack my opponents facedown ancient lamp with the captain... how will that resolve?...can he make me attack my other maurading or command knight...or does marauding and commands effect stop this?...
im only asking cause he looked up on pojo and was told it doesnt mater....that the effect of anceint lamp would still make the creatures attack one another regardless of effects..
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 1:26 pm
it would negate because of the double maruading captains. unless you had a non warriar or face down monster on the field, then it woudn't be negated.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 4:54 am
axero it would negate because of the double maruading captains. unless you had a non warriar or face down monster on the field, then it woudn't be negated. But wouldnt the lamps effect still go off..making a marauding atack a command or another marauding?...i mean.. he looked it up right in front of me..and an official judge stated that the lamps effect would work...and my opponent would get to choose the target of the attack still....its like one of those back rulings where you must override the card...such as this
if i were to play horus lvl8..and you were to Ring of destruction it.....
i could chain it with dessert sunlight ((switches face up creature to defense)
and then chain that with book of moon....
so the book would go first and flip the horus face down.. thus negating the ring cause it will have no target..and then desert would flip it into face up defense.....
Horus would live.. and the ring would be destroyed without anything happening...
that was also another officaly ruling..
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:05 pm
Legendary_Shoki_Sennin axero it would negate because of the double maruading captains. unless you had a non warriar or face down monster on the field, then it woudn't be negated. But wouldnt the lamps effect still go off..making a marauding atack a command or another marauding?...i mean.. he looked it up right in front of me..and an official judge stated that the lamps effect would work...and my opponent would get to choose the target of the attack still....its like one of those back rulings where you must override the card...such as this
if i were to play horus lvl8..and you were to Ring of destruction it.....
i could chain it with dessert sunlight ((switches face up creature to defense)
and then chain that with book of moon....
so the book would go first and flip the horus face down.. thus negating the ring cause it will have no target..and then desert would flip it into face up defense.....
Horus would live.. and the ring would be destroyed without anything happening...
that was also another officaly ruling..the lamp will bounce the attack back at another monster because it's like your opponent made a wish that you would declare an attack on your own monster. not sure about the sunlight and book combo. sounds like it would work but it just doesn't look right...
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:26 pm
Zero Hiru Legendary_Shoki_Sennin axero it would negate because of the double maruading captains. unless you had a non warriar or face down monster on the field, then it woudn't be negated. But wouldnt the lamps effect still go off..making a marauding atack a command or another marauding?...i mean.. he looked it up right in front of me..and an official judge stated that the lamps effect would work...and my opponent would get to choose the target of the attack still....its like one of those back rulings where you must override the card...such as this
if i were to play horus lvl8..and you were to Ring of destruction it.....
i could chain it with dessert sunlight ((switches face up creature to defense)
and then chain that with book of moon....
so the book would go first and flip the horus face down.. thus negating the ring cause it will have no target..and then desert would flip it into face up defense.....
Horus would live.. and the ring would be destroyed without anything happening...
that was also another officaly ruling..the lamp will bounce the attack back at another monster because it's like your opponent made a wish that you would declare an attack on your own monster. not sure about the sunlight and book combo. sounds like it would work but it just doesn't look right... people complained about ring like that so they made the new ruling on the card...
yeah.. so if you chain with a the sunlight and then book...since book was the last played..its effect would go off first,fliping horus facedown and negating ring....next the sunlight would flip it up and horus will continue to negate any spells he wishes..
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 11:45 am
i'm not really sure, according maruading captain's effect, a warriar monster on your side of the field cannot be selected as an attack target, hmm, maybe instead of the effect just canceling out, your own monster attacks you directly, kinda like you can attack your opponant directly when they have umi/ ocean and the fisherman, unless you have a non warriar or face down monster on your field.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 12:29 pm
two questions 1. does the advanced ritual art allow me to summon ritual cards ex. cu chulainn the awakened? since the card read "this card can only be ritual summoned with the ritual spell card." if it does, does it count as ritual summon? or special summon? 2. ordeal of a traveler. if a person call once right but there's two on the field, can he call the same card again? or do I mix my hand up again before he call?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2007 8:20 pm
axero sybilus two questions 1. does the advanced ritual art allow me to summon ritual cards ex. cu chulainn the awakened? since the card read "this card can only be ritual summoned with the ritual spell card." if it does, does it count as ritual summon? or special summon? 2. ordeal of a traveler. if a person call once right but there's two on the field, can he call the same card again? or do I mix my hand up again before he call? for the ritual one, check the official site. as for ordeal of a traveler, no, only one will activate per attack. just like how if two final countdown are activated, only the second one activated will apply. (the cost for both is whopping 4000 lp though, not a good idea unless if spell economics in your deck or opponant activated one after you and you want to be in control and activate another.) to answer the questions corectly: 1: yes, you may use "advanced ritual art" for any ritual monster 2: if you have multiple copies of "ordeal of the traveler" active on the field, they will activate and form a chain when a monster attacks. if the monster is returned to the owner's hand by the first "ordeal of the traveler", the second "ordeal of the traveler's effect vanishes. a player may shuffle their hand around any time they want unless a card effect says so. decks may only be shuffled during gameplay if a card effect says to, says you may, or if you search through your deck. the grave yard may not be shuffled or reorganized. the contents of both players' graves are publick knowledge unless a a card effect says otherwise[e.x.: question]
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 2:36 pm
EX. Spell Shield Type-8 I got one fom SD-4 and on from MFC-043 both are worded differently in effect 2: SD-4: Quote: Send 1 spell Card from your hand to the Graveyard to negate the activation and the effect of a spell card and destroy it. MFC-043: Quote: Send 1 Card from your hand to the Graveyard to negate the activation and the effect of a spell card and destroy it. >MagicJammer keyword missing: spell do I just follow the text on the each card? I have descrepencies with other cards with this problem.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 12:48 am
greenyoshieggz EX. Spell Shield Type-8 I got one fom SD-4 and on from MFC-043 both are worded differently in effect 2: SD-4: Quote: Send 1 spell Card from your hand to the Graveyard to negate the activation and the effect of a spell card and destroy it. MFC-043: Quote: Send 1 Card from your hand to the Graveyard to negate the activation and the effect of a spell card and destroy it. >MagicJammer keyword missing: spell do I just follow the text on the each card? I have descrepencies with other cards with this problem. those are the correct effects. the cost for activating "magic jammer" is to discard 1 card from your hand. that means you can toss any card. the cost for using one of the effects of "spell shiled type 8" is to discard 1 SPELL card. that obviously means you have to toss a spell/magic card. just go with what the cards says. if you think it might be wrong, check it against other copies of the card to make sure they have the same cost.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2007 5:44 pm
I have a question about the new packs/cards. What are the Gemini cards for?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:23 am
Kotaro_Saranoska I have a question about the new packs/cards. What are the Gemini cards for? gemini monsters are special monsters that count as normal monsters while on the field, in your hand, or in your grave. if you have a gemini monster on your side of the field, you can give up your normal summon for the turn to make that monster an effect monster. the ruling for all gemini monsters is that turning on the effect counts as an actual summon so you or your opponent may chain any card that you could normaly chain to a normal summoned monster
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Jan 30, 2008 6:34 am
Uh...my mates play with the "destroy all face down and non-"type" " monsters.....
so they destroy all face down monsters that arnt of said type?
or!
all face up of non said type and! all face downs regardless of type....?
...ive been playing option 1....cause is really annoying to have all of your cards die by the one card... and if it wernt for that card i wouldve won a lot more duels... evil
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|