|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 11:46 am
Seraphine-Exalted hey guys, i wanted to start a daemon hunter army with lots o space marines, until i read i couldnt have both grey knights and marines, so now im gonna put down a marine army with lots o grey knights (which i appearantly can do -.-'') anyway, i was wondering were i could find the rules for making your own chapter. thanx you cant use trait based chapter as alies with demon hunters, you can only use generic space amrines. however you can (unless i ama mistaken) use demon hunter allies in any space marine chapter, including custom trait ones. --kirk
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 11:50 am
Battle_Brother_Edward Seraphine-Exalted hey guys, i wanted to start a daemon hunter army with lots o space marines, until i read i couldnt have both grey knights and marines, so now im gonna put down a marine army with lots o grey knights (which i appearantly can do -.-'') anyway, i was wondering were i could find the rules for making your own chapter. thanx you cant use trait based chapter as alies with demon hunters, you can only use generic space amrines. however you can (unless i ama mistaken) use demon hunter allies in any space marine chapter, including custom trait ones. --kirk i know, hence im gonna play a daemon hunter heavy space marines army, but i have a question, is there a limit on units from codex daemon hunter you can put in a space marine army?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 12:04 pm
I believe 25% of the total armies cost, so a 1,000 point army has 250 in Demon Hunters, a 2,000 one has 500, etc....
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 12:11 pm
Drachyench_The_Eternal I believe 25% of the total armies cost, so a 1,000 point army has 250 in Demon Hunters, a 2,000 one has 500, etc.... Actually it a Force Org limitation I think it goes 0-1 HQ 0-1 Elites 0-2 Troops 0-1 Fast Attack
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 12:17 pm
If you're using Daemonhunters as allies you can only take the following:
0-1 HQ choice 0-1 Elite choice 0-2 Troops choice 0-1 Fast Attack choice You may not choose Heavy Support
AND if using Daemonhunters as allies in a Space Marines army, i can't see any reason of not taking a squad or two of Grey Knights. 3nodding
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 3:15 pm
I just got the new tech marine with servo-harness. Here's a thought. Techmarine w/servo harness 6 Techservitors 1 Venerable Dreadnought w/extra armour ...Very hard to kill, non?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 3:55 pm
Cagalli Yura Attha I just got the new tech marine with servo-harness. Here's a thought. Techmarine w/servo harness 6 Techservitors 1 Venerable Dreadnought w/extra armour ...Very hard to kill, non? 4 servitor limit, but thats still a 2+ to repair with a reroll....
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 4:02 pm
Drachyench_The_Eternal Cagalli Yura Attha I just got the new tech marine with servo-harness. Here's a thought. Techmarine w/servo harness 6 Techservitors 1 Venerable Dreadnought w/extra armour ...Very hard to kill, non? 4 servitor limit, but thats still a 2+ to repair with a reroll.... missed that. but still pretty tough to beat.. and if the dread dies... the harness hurts in combat
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 4:19 pm
Cagalli Yura Attha Drachyench_The_Eternal Cagalli Yura Attha I just got the new tech marine with servo-harness. Here's a thought. Techmarine w/servo harness 6 Techservitors 1 Venerable Dreadnought w/extra armour ...Very hard to kill, non? 4 servitor limit, but thats still a 2+ to repair with a reroll.... missed that. but still pretty tough to beat.. and if the dread dies... the harness hurts in combat Screw the dread take a landraider. With them following it or just being there to repair it you would stomp the piss out of most anything...
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 5:27 pm
General VonCarstein what does the land speeder tempest do? Its in IA3. IIRC its got a single assault cannon and has Armor 11 on all faces.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 9:32 am
Avatar Of Purity If you're using Daemonhunters as allies you can only take the following: 0-1 HQ choice 0-1 Elite choice 0-2 Troops choice 0-1 Fast Attack choice You may not choose Heavy Support AND if using Daemonhunters as allies in a Space Marines army, i can't see any reason of not taking a squad or two of Grey Knights. 3nodding yes well i need to know the rules for taking allies when you are space marines -.-'' and honestly, i dont understand what you just said.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 9:48 am
Seraphine, read the DH codex. If you're playing a Space Marine army, you may take a certain number of DH choices into your org chart. Simple.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 10:34 am
darth603 Seraphine, read the DH codex. If you're playing a Space Marine army, you may take a certain number of DH choices into your org chart. Simple. DH codex states how many marines you can have in your DH no? now im confused
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 12:56 pm
Seraphine-Exalted darth603 Seraphine, read the DH codex. If you're playing a Space Marine army, you may take a certain number of DH choices into your org chart. Simple. DH codex states how many marines you can have in your DH no? now im confused DH should be the pretty close to WH which says no marines if you have X (sisters or greyknights) I know the sisters bit but not the GK bit. BUT if you build a marine army you can choose any unit from the codex WH/DH as long as you stay in the rules. example to have an assasin you need the inquisitor lord so thats 1 elite slot and an HQ slot out of the force org chart. Hope that makes it easier to understand.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 2:24 pm
Seraphine-Exalted DH codex states how many marines you can have in your DH no? now im confused For space marines attached to a DH force, see the bottom of pages 30 and 31 in the DH codex. For attaching DH forces to a Space Marine army, see the grey sidebar in the lower right corner of page 21.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|