Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply The Original Magic the Gathering Guild
The Rules Questions Thread [Zendikar Land Ho!] Goto Page: [] [<<] [<] 1 2 3 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Brave Saint Saturn

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 3:11 am


String_Theory
[Marlboro72s]
Lord Yawgmoth
Nope. Being a DCI judge isn't really a job. You do get the special promo "Judge Foils" every now and then depending on how many events you judged.
also a full box of product every time you judge a gold level tournament

Plus those Judge foils are nothing to sneeze at, the exalted angel one bottoms out at like $85, and most go for 100 easy. Most other judge foils still start at $25.
i have a playset of judge cunning wishes at my local shop theyre beautiful biggrin
PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 4:41 pm


Lord Yawgmoth
nekogal5
if i have the follwing perments in play:
and i turn my planeswalker into a artifact then into a creature and put a +1/+1 counter on it. Is the experiment karj limited to once per turn activation of it's new ablities like a planeswalker?


I'm going to say no. Since Karj is not the super type "Planeswalker" he should not be affected by the same rules set in place for Planeswalkers. His super type is Legendary Creature and neither Legendary permanents or creatures are limited to using their activated abilities at sorcery speed once per turn.


I talked with a few of my friends about this and yeah, I would agree. Not to mention that you can use the abilities at instant speed as well.

liz_bliz_inc


tyranisneasel

PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 8:18 pm


Just a quick question.

With Greatbow Doyen (one of the best cards ever), if you have multiple copies in play, do your archers deal X+X damage to the other creature's controller? Say I've got two Greatbow Doyens and a Brigid out, and they attack with one creature. When I tap Brigid to deal 2 damage to it, will Brigid then deal 4 damage to the player?
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 9:55 pm


tyranisneasel
Just a quick question.

With Greatbow Doyen (one of the best cards ever), if you have multiple copies in play, do your archers deal X+X damage to the other creature's controller? Say I've got two Greatbow Doyens and a Brigid out, and they attack with one creature. When I tap Brigid to deal 2 damage to it, will Brigid then deal 4 damage to the player?


I would say yes, as there are multiple creatures out with that effect, they both activate.

It's like having two of the same sliver on the board, both of the effects happen, but are sometime redundant (like with flying, trample or first strike), when they are not the effect happens twice (like with lifelink or pump effects).

liz_bliz_inc


tyranisneasel

PostPosted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:34 pm


String_Theory
tyranisneasel
Just a quick question.

With Greatbow Doyen (one of the best cards ever), if you have multiple copies in play, do your archers deal X+X damage to the other creature's controller? Say I've got two Greatbow Doyens and a Brigid out, and they attack with one creature. When I tap Brigid to deal 2 damage to it, will Brigid then deal 4 damage to the player?


I would say yes, as there are multiple creatures out with that effect, they both activate.

It's like having two of the same sliver on the board, both of the effects happen, but are sometime redundant (like with flying, trample or first strike), when they are not the effect happens twice (like with lifelink or pump effects).


That's what I thought. Thanks!
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 6:07 pm


I know that Coldsnap will rotate out when Shadowmoor hits, but will the entire Timespiral block go with it as well? This was never made clear, and our playgroup is having a huge debate over it.

swift_swordsman10


Liquidor

Original Player

10,150 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Wall Street 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:21 pm


swift_swordsman10
I know that Coldsnap will rotate out when Shadowmoor hits, but will the entire Timespiral block go with it as well? This was never made clear, and our playgroup is having a huge debate over it.

Coldsnap and Time Spiral will rotate from Type II in October after the first set of the next block after Shadowmoor is Released.

Invasion Block, Odyssey Block, Onslaught Block and 7th Edition will rotate from Extended as well.
PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 5:55 pm


So they both rotate out at once in October?

swift_swordsman10


liz_bliz_inc

PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 9:38 pm


swift_swordsman10
So they both rotate out at once in October?

Yes, for purposes of determining when sets cycle in and out, the Lorwyn and Shadow Moore mini blocks are treated as one large block.

That means that when the block after shadow moore block cycles in, Timespiral and Coldsnap cycle out.
PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 2:04 pm


Alright, thanks for the clarification.

swift_swordsman10


Liquidor

Original Player

10,150 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Wall Street 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:57 pm


String_Theory
swift_swordsman10
So they both rotate out at once in October?

Yes, for purposes of determining when sets cycle in and out, the Lorwyn and Shadow Moore mini blocks are treated as one large block.

That means that when the block after shadow moore block cycles in, Timespiral and Coldsnap cycle out.

Also for reason of Block Constructed, Lorwyn and Shadowmoor are considered one Block.
PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 10:16 am


Liquidor
swift_swordsman10
I know that Coldsnap will rotate out when Shadowmoor hits, but will the entire Timespiral block go with it as well? This was never made clear, and our playgroup is having a huge debate over it.

Coldsnap and Time Spiral will rotate from Type II in October after the first set of the next block after Shadowmoor is Released.

Invasion Block, Odyssey Block, Onslaught Block and 7th Edition will rotate from Extended as well.

Update: Onslaught Block will not rotate from Extended in the October.

Liquidor

Original Player

10,150 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Wall Street 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200

liz_bliz_inc

PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 1:59 pm


Liquidor
Liquidor
swift_swordsman10
I know that Coldsnap will rotate out when Shadowmoor hits, but will the entire Timespiral block go with it as well? This was never made clear, and our playgroup is having a huge debate over it.

Coldsnap and Time Spiral will rotate from Type II in October after the first set of the next block after Shadowmoor is Released.

Invasion Block, Odyssey Block, Onslaught Block and 7th Edition will rotate from Extended as well.

Update: Onslaught Block will not rotate from Extended in the October.

Oh...that's so annoying. Why would they do that? They said they would always have extended rotate 3 blocks and 3 core blocks at a time.

A bunch of people probably complained because it would neuter to many decks and people might actually have to....what is that called again? Oh yeah, think.

That and the fetches would all drop by like 2-3 bucks a pop.
PostPosted: Wed Mar 05, 2008 7:37 pm


String_Theory
Liquidor
Liquidor
swift_swordsman10
I know that Coldsnap will rotate out when Shadowmoor hits, but will the entire Timespiral block go with it as well? This was never made clear, and our playgroup is having a huge debate over it.

Coldsnap and Time Spiral will rotate from Type II in October after the first set of the next block after Shadowmoor is Released.

Invasion Block, Odyssey Block, Onslaught Block and 7th Edition will rotate from Extended as well.

Update: Onslaught Block will not rotate from Extended in the October.

Oh...that's so annoying. Why would they do that? They said they would always have extended rotate 3 blocks and 3 core blocks at a time.

A bunch of people probably complained because it would neuter to many decks and people might actually have to....what is that called again? Oh yeah, think.

That and the fetches would all drop by like 2-3 bucks a pop.

I hear it's to sync up the Standard Rotation with the Extended Rotation.

Liquidor

Original Player

10,150 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Wall Street 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200

Never Too Young

PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 12:34 pm


I got some questions from a game I played last night...

Do artifacts have summoning sickness??? (N00bish but I need to know)

For the card "Recuperate" is the second choise only for the turn it is played or for the rest of the game until 6 damage has been done?

How do you flip a card face up??? Is it like an Instant or it flips when attacked or something else?

Can an instant or a creature with flash be played countering a spell or action or is there a certain order? (Also n00bish but I would very much like to know)

Is there a certain site that has a really in depth FAQ or something for Magic???

I don't play very seriously but I was wondering what all that Block stuff was about. I know nothing of it so if it would take to long to answer could you URL me a site or something that explains what is going to happen.
Reply
The Original Magic the Gathering Guild

Goto Page: [] [<<] [<] 1 2 3 ... 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [>] [»|]
 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum