|
|
Do you like D&D |
Yes! |
|
76% |
[ 30 ] |
No. |
|
2% |
[ 1 ] |
Geek! |
|
20% |
[ 8 ] |
|
Total Votes : 39 |
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 11:20 am
(ooc Init 21, 17+ 4 dex mod.. can i get a layout of the area and how everything is set up inculding the goblins and the one guard? and the caravan..if possible a visual layout? Thank you!!! Edit...the same i couldnt find the gaia dice roller so i used the wotc die roller as well..) alessa saw the out numbering and went down staying 100ft away shooting out the cross bow bolts aiming them at the goblin that just injured the guard. Then dropping the cross bow after the arrows shot out and drew out her sword.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 12:38 pm
((Unfortunately Post action does not work for me w/o breaking gaia...so I did a flat roll and end up with 14+2 so 16 Init))
Having let the others catch up to him, if only so as to not be alone in situations like this. He wasn't feeling to talkative however as he walked along.
Once the sounds of battle arrived and he made it up the hill with the others he put his short spear in it's holder across his back and readied his crossbow, pulling back the load and putting the bolt in the groove before taking aim.
((Double Move Actions so no else can be done this turn))
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 12:39 pm
((OOC: I can't seem to figure out how to make the dang dice roller work, so I'll just use the WotC site roller for now.))
{{Mahlonn's Initiative = 11}}
Spotting the scene unfolding down the hill a ways, Mahlonn carefully unshoulders his bow, and slowly pulls out an arrow to nock in the string, but otherwise comes to a stop.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Sep 18, 2008 3:54 pm
((ooc: init 9, yeah additionally need to know how many goblins are visible at the moment and how far away the wagon is, and if there's cover around that would be possible for ambush previous to getting to the fight? Also, being as we're rolling initiatives, combat actions have to wait, yes? *confused*... Kano does not want to get shot simply because he's the only non-range tank and regardless, at too far a range it's a little risky that one might hit the sole living guard, yes? that'd require rolls to figure out properly... and we're still working on initiative whee ... correct me if I'm wrong. I'm seriously not even sure what to post for Kano until this is cleared up. I know what he wants to do, but I don't want to confuse things further before this gets sorted out. sweatdrop Plus, with an initiative like that, he's probably going last anyways. xp ))
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:03 am
(OCC: Here is the Order 1. akiko0083 2. Goblin #3 (the one that just took out the guard) 3. Kaelwin Tanner 4. FireSpark 5. Tirsden 6. Gblin #1 7. Goblin #2)
The goblins are surrounding the overturned wagon in a triangle type formation about 60 feet away down a hill. The Ground cover to either side was negligible as this was a sparsely wooded area. The goblins haven't noticed you yet.
OCC : Akiko you're up smile
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 8:33 am
okie dokie...(ooc rolled a 14 for attack + 0 base attack) Alessa charges at the nearest goblin and attack it.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 9:04 am
Alessa in her hurry to get into the fight misjudges and swings just a little too soon, barely missing the goblin.
The Goblin having been swung at decides to swing back. Unfrotunatly he is so surprised at the attck that came out of nowhere that he is unable to hit Alessa.
OCC: Kaelwin you're up. Sorry about being gone so long but we had another trip to the hospital over the weekend sad
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 10:13 am
I believe Kaelwin has already stated his actions, in this case, holstering his spear and readying his crossbow: Kaelwin Tanner Once the sounds of battle arrived and he made it up the hill with the others he put his short spear in it's holder across his back and readied his crossbow, pulling back the load and putting the bolt in the groove before taking aim. ((Double Move Actions so no else can be done this turn)) Should I proceed then?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:24 pm
((Yup, my turn's said and done, he's got his light crossbow loaded))
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:26 pm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:43 pm
Seeing the physically aggressive girl go storming down the hill, only to miss the goblin standing right in front her, Mahlonn can only sigh, and roll his eyes. Not wanting to injure the impetuous youth, Mahlonn lowers his bow and raises his right hand to point a finger at the nearest goblin. The light around his hand seems to dim, as if passing into shade. Suddenly the shadowy light coalesces into a bolt of inky blackness that streaks towards Mahlonn's indicated target.
{{Mahlonn conjures the Arrow of Dusk mystery. This mystery has a range of 110 ft, offers no save, and is not subject to spell resistance. I roll a 15 on a ranged touch attack. Damage is 6 non-lethal if I hit.}}
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2008 4:26 pm
((ooc: I don't want to hold this up any longer than I already have, but I'm kinda confused... based on the rules as I understand them, at this point Kano can draw his sword and move into melee range of one of the goblins? Distance hasn't been established so I think that's mostly where I'm lost now. I figure he loses out on an attack this round due to using up both a standard action and a move action plus his base land speed is 20ft. Being as he took no turn while we were rolling for initiative while others did... I'm not sure exactly how close we're following the rules. ^^; ))
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2008 4:41 pm
Tirsden ((ooc: I don't want to hold this up any longer than I already have, but I'm kinda confused... based on the rules as I understand them, at this point Kano can draw his sword and move into melee range of one of the goblins? Distance hasn't been established so I think that's mostly where I'm lost now. I figure he loses out on an attack this round due to using up both a standard action and a move action plus his base land speed is 20ft. Being as he took no turn while we were rolling for initiative while others did... I'm not sure exactly how close we're following the rules. ^^; )) ((OOC: In the scene description text, Serp3 mentioned that the goblins were 60' down the hill in front of us. Since Kano is a fighter (I'm assuming a memeber of the class of the same name) he probably has a BAB of +1, this means he can draw his sort as part of a move action. Since your move is 20', then yes a double move (drawing your sword in the process) will get you 40' closer to the goblins (about 20' from them) and your sword will be at the ready. Help that helps.))
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2008 5:35 pm
((ooc: very much so, thanks! Ah, and that's what I get for missing something I shouldn't have. sweatdrop Too much chocobo breeding today. blaugh So yes, Kano will double move then.))
Kano draws his sword and moves towards the battle, keeping his eye on the goblin Alessa had aimed for but seeking to attack the next closest.
((ooc: if the other two are at equal distances he'll go to the one on the left. Not sure if the triangle formation the goblins are in is pointed towards the group or some other direction?))
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 10:21 am
Guys I'm really sorry I can't continue this right now. My real life is just too much and I can't get on as often. I am really sorry. sad
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|