|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 2:20 pm
Dark Lord Yawgmoth Nope. If it has no casting cost it CAN''T be played. Even morph won''t get around it. The best thing you could work onto it would be Channel. You could channel it to destroy all attacking/blocking creatures. 3nodding Even though I had added the casting cost of zero and a static effect that states it cannot be played face up?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:30 pm
Say your playing against a graveyard manipulation deck. Your opponent has an avatar of woe in his graveyard and he uses necromancy to bring it into play.
Could I use remove soul to counter the creature spell, or would I have to use flash counter to counter the necromancy? Could I use both?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 9:05 pm
Neither. Necromancy is an enchantment that becomes an enchant creature. Even though it's played "As an instant" it's not an actual instant and that ability won't change the text on the card from "Enchantment" to "Instant" So that rules out Flash Counter. You cannot remove soul the Avatar of Woe either since it's the spell necromancy 'putting it into play' rather then actually playing the creature from the graveyard. Being "Put into play" and "Playing" are two different things that end in the same result.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 9:08 pm
if a mry token comes into play and i have 2 genesis chambers in play i would get 2 extra tokens correct? or would one genesis chamber happen before the other and keep repeating the process?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 9:11 pm
Nothing happens. The text on genesis chamber reads like so "Whenever a nontoken creature comes into play it's controller puts a 1/1 Myr artifact creature token into play"
Meaning if token creatures come into play they don't trigger the chamber otherwise the chamber by itself would be an infinite loop since each time the controller got the token it would trigger the chamber again and again and again and again.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 9:13 pm
Dark Lord Yawgmoth Nothing happens. The text on genesis chamber reads like so "Whenever a nontoken creature comes into play it's controller puts a 1/1 Myr artifact creature token into play" Meaning if token creatures come into play they don't trigger the chamber otherwise the chamber by itself would be an infinite loop since each time the controller got the token it would trigger the chamber again and again and again and again. you know.... you think i would have noticed the nontoken part....
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 9:16 pm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 9:20 pm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2005 10:51 am
DestroX if a creature with Double Strike attacks and is blocked by a creature that would die from the first hit, does the second hit deal damage to the creature or the player? what if the creature with Double Strike also had Trample? me and my friends have been having an argument about this for some time now. same ques. as i asked earlier.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2005 11:44 am
DestroX DestroX if a creature with Double Strike attacks and is blocked by a creature that would die from the first hit, does the second hit deal damage to the creature or the player? what if the creature with Double Strike also had Trample? me and my friends have been having an argument about this for some time now. same ques. as i asked earlier.Ah, sorry about missing this earlier. Ok. If a creature with double strike kills the creature during the first strike damage step (the first time it deals damage) and DOESN'T have trample during the normal damage step it will attempt to hit the creature again. But it isn't there. So it's just like blocking and returning the blocker to your hand the creature swings hitting nothing but air. Now if a creature with double strike kills a creature during the first strike damage step and DOES have trample during the normal damage step the controller of the doublestriking trampler can choose to assign the second around of damage to the player. Since the creature blocking it is dead just think of it as a 0/0 blocking it during the normal damage step. You can assign 0 damage to it (which isn't really damage) and the rest (let's say it's a 5/5) to the player making him take 5. 3nodding
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2005 6:56 pm
Dark Lord Yawgmoth Neither. Necromancy is an enchantment that becomes an enchant creature. Even though it's played "As an instant" it's not an actual instant and that ability won't change the text on the card from "Enchantment" to "Instant" So that rules out Flash Counter. You cannot remove soul the Avatar of Woe either since it's the spell necromancy 'putting it into play' rather then actually playing the creature from the graveyard. Being "Put into play" and "Playing" are two different things that end in the same result. 3nodding Okey dokey. I have a question about a card now. xp Jet Medallion....Says black spells cost 1 less to play... is that 1 colorless or just 1 period? (I.E.: I have 3 Jet Medallions out and want to play a Relentless rat that costs 2B. So does it cost just B or 0?)
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2005 7:29 pm
it reduces the cost of colorless mana. There is only one card that reduces the colored mana that card is Edge Walker that says "All clerics cost WB less to play" other then Edge Walker any card that reduces mana reduces the colorless cost 3nodding
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2005 7:52 pm
Dark Lord Yawgmoth it reduces the cost of colorless mana. There is only one card that reduces the colored mana that card is Edge Walker that says "All clerics cost WB less to play" other then Edge Walker any card that reduces mana reduces the colorless cost 3nodding whee okey dokey. i threw a few jet meds. in my rats deq. just wanted to make sure i was gonna use em properly. (figured it was colorless)
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2005 10:23 pm
Dark Lord Yawgmoth 1313.EXE -my opponent has a bunch of wizard's in play, i play wrath of god, in response he played pyschic trance.-but in response i "rewind" the trance, then he said he can still tap his wizard's to counter my wrath.? No he can't do that. The wizards don't get the ability "tap: Counter target spell" until the trance has resolved. Since you rewound the trance the wizards never get the ability and then god goes boom. And all the wizards cry whee whee all the way to the graveyard xd unless of course you have a wizard that already has that ability... then you could use the wizard, but then again nobaody uses wizards, and you know why? because wizards suck
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2005 12:04 am
InfernalPenguin Dark Lord Yawgmoth 1313.EXE -my opponent has a bunch of wizard's in play, i play wrath of god, in response he played pyschic trance.-but in response i "rewind" the trance, then he said he can still tap his wizard's to counter my wrath.? No he can't do that. The wizards don't get the ability "tap: Counter target spell" until the trance has resolved. Since you rewound the trance the wizards never get the ability and then god goes boom. And all the wizards cry whee whee all the way to the graveyard xd unless of course you have a wizard that already has that ability... then you could use the wizard, but then again nobaody uses wizards, and you know why? because wizards suck -(( o.k.? that's unnecessary.))
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|