|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:50 am
As usual, don't hold me on it but the "rumour agent" on Dakka Dakka, a reliable person, has been hinting at this.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 1:45 pm
Decided to finally build my Punisher. It does look intimidating with three heavy bolters alongside the main weapon system.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 2:30 pm
So yeah.. Front.  Side.  edit. All hull and sponson mounted weapons are not glued in place and are modular.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2009 9:35 pm
Ooooh. Me gusta, Mac. As soon as I saw the Punisher's cannon rules, I started thinking about the potential of true gunboat Russes.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 12:23 am
Only thing working against it is the point cost. Same with the Vulture's Punisher cannons. You pay fifty points for a twin-linked set of those on a fast skimmer. talk2hand
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 2:27 am
Twin-linked is always good. Twin-linked heavy 20 is even better. surprised
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 11:26 am
Is it just me, or does it look like the Punisher Cannon was initially going to have Rending, but they took it off for some strange reason. It doesn't make sense that a Heavy 4 gun gets rending for the sheer amount of shots it pumps out, but a Heavy 20 one doesn't.
Also that the power cells for the Land Raider take up valuable Termie space, but the ones in the Vendetta don't affect it in any way.
Yay for oddities.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 12:24 pm
Well, if they lumped rending in as well the Punisher would be well over a 100 points per weapon. mad
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 8:36 pm
Sir Doober Is it just me, or does it look like the Punisher Cannon was initially going to have Rending, but they took it off for some strange reason. It doesn't make sense that a Heavy 4 gun gets rending for the sheer amount of shots it pumps out, but a Heavy 20 one doesn't. Also that the power cells for the Land Raider take up valuable Termie space, but the ones in the Vendetta don't affect it in any way. Yay for oddities. Isn't capacity on a Vendetta cut down to five?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Sep 02, 2009 9:22 pm
No, twelve models. The Imperial Navy just has more brains than the Adeptus Astartes when it comes to the power consumption of weapon systems.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 7:50 am
That and I suppose a Vendetta can just fly back home once it runs out of FREEM-juice, whereas a Land Raider has to stick with the rest of the bunch, and thus needs more of said FREEM-juice.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:08 am
Caleidah Oooo, Ad Mech. firelink will be happy about this. i heard they were gonna be released with IA10, but 8's even better! also, trust something like this to happen right when i put my Ad.Mech on Hiatus to do a guard army. bloody typical. @-Brookman: I love the new punisher cannon, and i have converted 3 assault cannon sponsons to go with it when i get the new kit. (yes, i know it's illegal, but then, most of my stuff is)
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 1:36 pm
Just in case you guys missed it, GW did a IG Codex FAQ, which answers some questions, but leaves others painfully unanswered. >_< http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m470041a_FAQ_ImperialGuard_2009.pdfThings I spotted: Quote: Q. If you take two Astropaths or two Officers of the Fleet, do their +1/-1 to reserve rolls stack? A. No. Well, that sucks. Quote: Q. Are hotshot lasguns considered lasguns for ‘First Rank Fire, Second Rank Fire?’ A. No. Also sucks. Quote: Q. Can orders be issued to allied Witch Hunter and/or Daemonhunter units? A. No Quote: For the purposes of contesting objectives and embarking/disembarking from a Valkyrie or Vendetta, measure to and from the model’s base. And finally the RAW idiots can shut up. Quote: Q. Can allied models in terminator armour, such as Grey Knight Terminators, embark in Valkyries/Vendettas? A. No. The Valkyrie cannot transport Ogryns or models of a similar size (such as Terminators). So much for the Termies in a Valk list.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 2:06 pm
Well obviously advisors are overpowered otherwise. And it should be really obvious that if you can't put Ogryn in a Valkyrie then Terminators are completely out of the question!
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 5:02 pm
Lady Blodwynn Well obviously advisors are overpowered otherwise. And it should be really obvious that if you can't put Ogryn in a Valkyrie then Terminators are completely out of the question! It does however say nowt about Termies being unable to be shoehorned into a Chimera, which people could decide to exploit.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|