Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply Card Questions and Deck Feedback
Questions and Assistance Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 ... 4 5 6 7 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

DarkRyu_89

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 2:27 pm


No, I'm asking how can someone have three Cyber Dragons AND three Proto Cyber Dragons combined in one deck.
I'm also asking how you can use Machine Duplication on Proto Cyber Dragon.
I already know the thing with De-Fusion, anyway.
PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 3:30 pm


DarkRyu_89
No, I'm asking how can someone have three Cyber Dragons AND three Proto Cyber Dragons combined in one deck.
I'm also asking how you can use Machine Duplication on Proto Cyber Dragon.
I already know the thing with De-Fusion, anyway.
its a different name and you can only have 3 per deck

Fe1ix

Original Citizen

7,850 Points
  • Gaian 50
  • Citizen 200
  • Member 100

Sepher Saints

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 4:31 pm


DarkRyu_89
No, I'm asking how can someone have three Cyber Dragons AND three Proto Cyber Dragons combined in one deck.
I'm also asking how you can use Machine Duplication on Proto Cyber Dragon.
I already know the thing with De-Fusion, anyway.

A duelist/player can have 3 Cyber Dragons and 3 separate Proto-Cyber Dragons in his or her deck because Proto-Cyber Dragon's effect goes as follows:
Quote:
This card's name is treated as "Cyber Dragon" while it is face-up on the field.

Their effect is different from the Harpie Ladies and Legendary Ocean in that the Proto-Cyber Dragons HAVE to be on the field to be considered as ordinary Cyber Dragons.
PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 11:05 pm


Sepher Saints
DarkRyu_89
No, I'm asking how can someone have three Cyber Dragons AND three Proto Cyber Dragons combined in one deck.
I'm also asking how you can use Machine Duplication on Proto Cyber Dragon.
I already know the thing with De-Fusion, anyway.

A duelist/player can have 3 Cyber Dragons and 3 separate Proto-Cyber Dragons in his or her deck because Proto-Cyber Dragon's effect goes as follows:
Quote:
This card's name is treated as "Cyber Dragon" while it is face-up on the field.

Their effect is different from the Harpie Ladies and Legendary Ocean in that the Proto-Cyber Dragons HAVE to be on the field to be considered as ordinary Cyber Dragons.
Exactally right 3nodding

Crono Leonhart
Vice Captain


Sepher Saints

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 11:30 pm


Oh, I forgot to cover how somebody would use Machine Duplication on the Proto-Cyber Dragons. It's easy... decrease their ATK points so they are 500 ATK or less.

This is usually done by "Shooting Star Bow - Ceal", the effect as follows:

Quote:
Decrease the ATK of a monster equipped with this card by 1000 points. A monster equipped with this card can attack your opponent's Life Points directly.

Gosh, I want 3 Satellite Cannons...
Quote:
Satellite Cannon
...LIGHT/Machine/Effect - Level: 5 - ATK 0/DEF 0
Effect: This card cannot be destroyed by battle with a monster of Level 7 or less. During each of your End Phases, increase this card's attack strength by 1000. After this card attacks, its attack strength becomes 0 again.
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 4:26 pm


Oh, yeah... forgot about that... sweatdrop
Thanks for clearing those things up.
NOW I understand everything about the game.

DarkRyu_89


Fe r S u r

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2006 3:41 pm


Just making sure I got this right. Any Level 7 or higher monster takes 2 tributes. I was looking at the rulebook (out of boredom) and my friend always uses three. I ignored it, because he used Zolga and I liked that challenge.
PostPosted: Sat Sep 23, 2006 5:19 pm


This might be something of a novice's question, but does Mage Power count in face-down spell/trap cards on your side of the field? (united we stand specifies faceup monsters, but mage power doesn't)

Val-Rei


Ark Zevin

PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 8:34 pm


Mage Power says "Raise the equipped monster's ATK by 500 for each SPELL OR TRAP CARD ON THE FIELD" which means face-up or face-down. So, yes it does count face-down cards.
PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2006 8:50 pm


ring of magnetism- the text clearly states that the opponent of the person who owns the ring of magneism must attack the monster equipped with ring of magnetism. so, if you equip a ring of magnetism to an opponenent's monster, the opponenet may only attack their own monster.

the card specifically says the owner of the equip card, not the the eqippED card. regardless of how the ruling goes, the text is clear.

divineseraph


Nephilim Theory

Hilarious Conversationalist

PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 7:10 pm


Twilight_Shinobi_33109
Just making sure I got this right. Any Level 7 or higher monster takes 2 tributes. I was looking at the rulebook (out of boredom) and my friend always uses three. I ignored it, because he used Zolga and I liked that challenge.


It is always against the rules to use 3 sacrifices. Even the God Cards.
UNLESS your card says to use 3 tributes, like Raviel - Lord of Phantasms, or Moisture Creature for a couple examples, then it is illegal to use 3 tributes.

Your friend is only using this to his advantage with Zolga.
Even the original God Cards have more than 8 stars, but anything over 8 is STILL ONLY 2 TRIBUTES!
The God Cards have NO effects writen on them, and have an illegalized back. They're only made to collect since they're 2-tribute monsters with no WRITEN effects which means they're utterly useless and forbidden from the card designs. neutral

To abreviate this: Get your friend to stop using three tributes. Bad habbit and is against the game. ninja
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 7:13 pm


Val-Rei
This might be something of a novice's question, but does Mage Power count in face-down spell/trap cards on your side of the field? (united we stand specifies faceup monsters, but mage power doesn't)


"Mage Power" Specifies ALL Spells, Magic, and Trap cards on your side of the field! Face-up or face-down doesn't matter. Don't forget to count your field if you use one.

Mage power is ver usefull this way and is used often for it. It's an immediate 500 bonus since it as itself is a spell is on the field, so it bonuses for itself. 3nodding

If it just says Spells and Traps on your side of the field, that means it isn't specifying face up or face-down. It is simply both.

Nephilim Theory

Hilarious Conversationalist


Nephilim Theory

Hilarious Conversationalist

PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 7:15 pm


Fe1ix
DarkRyu_89
No, I'm asking how can someone have three Cyber Dragons AND three Proto Cyber Dragons combined in one deck.
I'm also asking how you can use Machine Duplication on Proto Cyber Dragon.
I already know the thing with De-Fusion, anyway.
its a different name and you can only have 3 per deck


You can have only 3 normal Cyber Dragons in a deck, and only 1 copy of the Limited Edition one from the Tin now. neutral But you CAN have two normal copies along with the limited.

You can also have 3 Proto Cyber Dragons in your deck with the 3 Cyber Dragons.
So you can have

3x Proto Cyber Dragon
3x Cyber Dragon

in your deck. neutral They're considered two COMPLETELY different cards altogether until PROTO is on the field, then it's treated as Cyber Dragon. Nowhere else. sweatdrop
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2006 7:18 pm


divineseraph
ring of magnetism- the text clearly states that the opponent of the person who owns the ring of magneism must attack the monster equipped with ring of magnetism. so, if you equip a ring of magnetism to an opponenent's monster, the opponenet may only attack their own monster.

the card specifically says the owner of the equip card, not the the eqippED card. regardless of how the ruling goes, the text is clear.


These are the laws of Yugioh TCG Game...

*Follow the Card Rulings EVEN over Card text. Rulings in format are LAW and are considered as such

*Then you follow card text specificly by the NEWEST card print release above normal card rulings. So normally if a card wouldn't need 3 tributes, but its effect says it does, it overrides the rulings.

*Finally if all else fails above go by the Official Rulebook. Ask for adivce if this fails.


In short, screw what the card says because the Rulings AND the newest card text for Ring of Magnetism state the card can only be equipped to your own monster. So if you're using an old version that doesn't say this, it is overruled... kind of like in court. neutral

Nephilim Theory

Hilarious Conversationalist


Ark Zevin

PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:47 am


what's this about the tin CyDras being limited?
Reply
Card Questions and Deck Feedback

Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 ... 4 5 6 7 [>] [»|]
 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum