|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 6:59 am
Are psychic hood cumulitive?
If I have two characters in my army, each with their own psychic hood, when an enemy uses a power do i get two chances to prevent it, or just one?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 9:28 am
As far as I know from all the tournaments I've been in and events and such they're not cumulative. o:
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 12:22 am
No, pyschic hoods are not cumulitive.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 12:42 pm
If a space marine is armed with a pistol and a close combat weapon, he gets two attacks, one in his stat-line and one for having pistol/close combat weapons.
Does that wok for Orks? Does a slugga boy get three attacks instead of two?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 1:01 pm
I've always understood that all armies, get an extra attack for being armed with two close combat weapons. So yes. Though an Ork player might say no...
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 1:33 pm
Yes, Ork boyz (there's no slugga or shoota boyz anymore, they choose wither weapon and cost the same) with sluggas and choppas (which are as effective as noodles) get 3 attacks. :B
4 on charge~
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:54 am
Are Imperial Guard teams allowed to pivot and fire in the same turn? For examply, there were some Assault Marines that came up behind my lascannon heavy weapons teams. would I be able to turn around and still fire in the same turn? And can heavy weapons teams move around and relocate if they decide not to shoot?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 12:17 pm
Valandil517 Are Imperial Guard teams allowed to pivot and fire in the same turn? For examply, there were some Assault Marines that came up behind my lascannon heavy weapons teams. would I be able to turn around and still fire in the same turn? And can heavy weapons teams move around and relocate if they decide not to shoot? Yes you may turn 360 degrees and shoot. No, you may not move during the shooting phase.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 12:33 pm
Valandil517 Are Imperial Guard teams allowed to pivot and fire in the same turn? For examply, there were some Assault Marines that came up behind my lascannon heavy weapons teams. would I be able to turn around and still fire in the same turn? And can heavy weapons teams move around and relocate if they decide not to shoot? Infantry have a 360 degree fire & vision arc, so technically you don't even need to swivel the models. And the Heavy descriptor just prevents normal infantry from moving and firing, nothing in their rules stops you from moving.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 12:11 am
I was wondering, under the allies rules for inquisition armies. If I have an imperial army (say marines) and Id like to add priests, is that allowable by the allies rules? The rules allow for 1 HQ from the inquisition list, but the priests dont count for an HQ slot. So does that mean I can take a priest and another Witch Hunter HQ, or in the case of being an ally does he count as an HQ. And then on that note, can I only take one priest as each is an independant character, or can I take the whole 5 allotment?
And I know that was one big jumble of words. So Ill just put it this way. Im kicking around the idea of a BT army, and Id like to add priests using the witch hunters allies rules (and then arco flagelants as Id be meating the priest requirement).
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 1:20 am
King Kento And I know that was one big jumble of words. So Ill just put it this way. Im kicking around the idea of a BT army, and Id like to add priests using the witch hunters allies rules (and then arco flagelants as Id be meating the priest requirement). Non, in order to field a priest you'll need to field a Witch Hunters squad that can take one, namely a Sisters Squad, Storm Troopers squad or a Dominion squad.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 2:28 pm
Here's my question.
In the rulebook in the section about "Universal Rules" (I think) there's a rule about vulnerability to templates. In that section, I believe that it states that all ordinance shots that hit a bullseye onto enemy vehicles count as hitting twice. My question is this: Are there specific vehicles that are Vulnerable to the ordinance, or is it, as the section says, a universal rule?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 4:10 pm
Caleidah Here's my question. In the rulebook in the section about "Universal Rules" (I think) there's a rule about vulnerability to templates. In that section, I believe that it states that all ordinance shots that hit a bullseye onto enemy vehicles count as hitting twice. My question is this: Are there specific vehicles that are Vulnerable to the ordinance, or is it, as the section says, a universal rule? Vulnerable to Blasts doesn't say that. It's any blast or template weapon that strikes a unit vulnerable to blasts inflicts either double unsaved wounds (infantry), or inflict double hits(vehicles). USR's aren't rules that apply across the board to all units, they're an attempt to standardize the special rules between codexes. For the most part, if a unit has a USR, it will say so in it's unit entry. tl;dr version: Open-Topped Vehicles are Vulnerable to Blasts.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 5:37 pm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:30 pm
Lt. Brookman King Kento And I know that was one big jumble of words. So Ill just put it this way. Im kicking around the idea of a BT army, and Id like to add priests using the witch hunters allies rules (and then arco flagelants as Id be meating the priest requirement). Non, in order to field a priest you'll need to field a Witch Hunters squad that can take one, namely a Sisters Squad, Storm Troopers squad or a Dominion squad. yeah, I reread that today. I was focusing more on the allies rules than actually reading the priest entry.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|