Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply The Original Magic the Gathering Guild
The Rules Questions Thread [Zendikar Land Ho!] Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 ... 4 5 6 ... 51 52 53 54 [>] [>>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

ravener2759

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 8:39 pm


ho hum....can you tap a normal artifact?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 8:45 pm


Kirara.
ho hum....can you tap a normal artifact?
Sure, but only as an effect/spell or cost of an effect/spell.

Rezz Roseguardian


Rezz Roseguardian

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 8:51 pm


Dark Lord Yawgmoth
No. According to the ruling on the card Evermind cards without mana cost cannot be played. Morph is a static ability that modifies how a card is played. So it''s still playing. The text of morph would make the artifact a creature while face down and a non-creature while face up which would be very weird as far as the rules go. While it''s semi-possible don''t expect it anytime soon.
So it should be:

C4 Walkertrap
{0}
Artifact Creature-Trap
Morph {7},{T}
CARDNAME cannot be played face up.
When CARDNAME is flipped face up, sacrifice it. Destroy all attacking and blocking creatures.
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 9:36 pm


Nope. If it has no casting cost it CAN'T be played. Even morph won't get around it. The best thing you could work onto it would be Channel. You could channel it to destroy all attacking/blocking creatures. 3nodding

Lord Yawgmoth
Crew

Shadowy Lunatic


Lord Yawgmoth
Crew

Shadowy Lunatic

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 9:47 pm


Rezz Roseguardian
Kirara.
ho hum....can you tap a normal artifact?
Sure, but only as an effect/spell or cost of an effect/spell.
3nodding But let it be noted that tapping an artifact with a tap ability won't do much. Exampe. You target an artifact that reads "Tap: add to your mana pool" you can't tap that artifact in response to them tapping it for mana since tapping is the cost they pay.

EXTRA you can however tap stuff like that during their upkeep step and thus they would have to use the ability then or never. 3nodding and since mana burns away at the end of the upkeep they either let you tap it or take 1 point of mana burn in most cases.
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 10:03 pm


Dark Lord Yawgmoth
1313.EXE
-my opponent has a bunch of wizard's in
play, i play wrath of god, in response he
played pyschic trance.


-but in response i "rewind" the trance,
then he said he can still tap his wizard's
to counter my wrath.?


No he can't do that. The wizards don't get the ability "tap: Counter target spell" until the trance has resolved. Since you rewound the trance the wizards never get the ability and then god goes boom. And all the wizards cry whee whee all the way to the graveyard xd


-right on!!! thx. 3nodding

foils

Invisible Noob


ravener2759

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:11 pm


how long does an equipment card stay attached to a creature?
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:22 pm


Kirara.
how long does an equipment card stay attached to a creature?
Equipment stays attatched until the controller of the equipment decides to pay the cost to move it onto something else, or the creature is moved anywhere else but the "In-Play Zone" (like back to their hand or the graveyard then the equipment sits there unattatched) however certain cards like "Disarm" can simply unattatch equipment at will.
(Disarm is a blue instant that cost 1 blue and says "Unattatch target equipment")

Lord Yawgmoth
Crew

Shadowy Lunatic


ravener2759

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:28 pm


Dark Lord Yawgmoth
Kirara.
how long does an equipment card stay attached to a creature?
Equipment stays attatched until the controller of the equipment decides to pay the cost to move it onto something else, or the creature is moved anywhere else but the "In-Play Zone" (like back to their hand or the graveyard then the equipment sits there unattatched) however certain cards like "Disarm" can simply unattatch equipment at will.
(Disarm is a blue instant that cost 1 blue and says "Unattatch target equipment")
ahh, thanks
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:31 pm


Welcome 3nodding

Lord Yawgmoth
Crew

Shadowy Lunatic


ravener2759

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:35 pm


Dark Lord Yawgmoth
Welcome 3nodding
yea, me and a friend had a dispute about it. he thought that it was only untill end of turn
PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:37 pm


Nope, they stay around until something gets rid of them or they get moved just like Enchant creatures 3nodding

Lord Yawgmoth
Crew

Shadowy Lunatic


ravener2759

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 11:40 pm


Dark Lord Yawgmoth
Nope, they stay around until something gets rid of them or they get moved just like Enchant creatures 3nodding
thanks, anyways, im going to bed
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 11:19 am


Say you have Sengir Vampire and Kusari-Gama in play and your oppenent is down to 3 life with 4 2/2 creatures in play. You equip Kusari to Sengir and have him attack. One creature blocks and dies.... so naturally Sengir gets +1/+1. Now, since hes equiped with Kusari, the dmg dealt to that 1 blocker is dealt to all the other creatures defending player controls, so they all die. Does Sengir get another +3/+3 for the other creatures destroyed, or does he not because they were destroyed due to Kusaris ability?

Sicuro


DestroX

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 1:10 pm


if a creature with Double Strike attacks and is blocked by a creature that would die from the first hit, does the second hit deal damage to the creature or the player? what if the creature with Double Strike also had Trample? me and my friends have been having an argument about this for some time now.
Reply
The Original Magic the Gathering Guild

Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 ... 4 5 6 ... 51 52 53 54 [>] [>>] [»|]
 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum