What army do you have? |
Space Marines |
|
19% |
[ 45 ] |
Eldar |
|
4% |
[ 10 ] |
Dark Eldar |
|
3% |
[ 7 ] |
Chaos Space Marines |
|
10% |
[ 25 ] |
Tau |
|
9% |
[ 22 ] |
Imperial Guard |
|
6% |
[ 15 ] |
Necrons |
|
4% |
[ 11 ] |
Deamon Hunters |
|
1% |
[ 4 ] |
Witch Hunters |
|
2% |
[ 5 ] |
Tyranids |
|
4% |
[ 11 ] |
Orks |
|
2% |
[ 5 ] |
More than one. |
|
30% |
[ 71 ] |
|
Total Votes : 231 |
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Nov 23, 2004 7:32 am
really depends on the situation. Kans can be absolute hell to face.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Nov 23, 2004 7:36 am
Dark-Krazy really depends on the situation. Kans can be absolute hell to face. Maybe, but on DOW, especially at the start of a game, Big Meks are evil O.O
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Nov 24, 2004 11:25 am
DarkElf27 Ticklish_Boi empoerer's champ owned 2 dreadnaughts...!!!! xd xd xd xd xd one of my "spare" HQ models took out 2 falcons in the same turn; 1 with a melta gun, the other in CC with a power fist. ^_^ i havnt played an actual game in a while, but dont you have to charge the same thing you shoot at?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Nov 24, 2004 7:27 pm
Under the current rules yes, there are probab;ly a few unique units that don't have to though
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2004 3:53 am
actually, there is no rule stating that. The only "same target" rule there is, is about shooting. all models within one squad must target the same thing. There is nothing saying they also have to run into them.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2004 4:39 am
Cagalli Yura Attha actually, there is no rule stating that. The only "same target" rule there is, is about shooting. all models within one squad must target the same thing. There is nothing saying they also have to run into them. You have to charge the same thing you shoot at cagal *pats her on the head*
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2004 9:48 am
greqrg DarkElf27 Ticklish_Boi empoerer's champ owned 2 dreadnaughts...!!!! xd xd xd xd xd one of my "spare" HQ models took out 2 falcons in the same turn; 1 with a melta gun, the other in CC with a power fist. ^_^ i havnt played an actual game in a while, but dont you have to charge the same thing you shoot at? what if you blow up the thnig you shoot at? then can you charge at something else?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2004 2:31 pm
According to the rulebook, only if it was a squad. Like how landspeeders are. They can charge any enemy unit in range so long as it's what they shot at. Page 36 of 4th edition rules, Bottom half, "SHOOTING AND ASSAULTING" paragraph 3.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2004 2:46 pm
Cagalli Yura Attha According to the rulebook, only if it was a squad. Like how landspeeders are. They can charge any enemy unit in range so long as it's what they shot at. Page 36 of 4th edition rules, Bottom half, "SHOOTING AND ASSAULTING" paragraph 3. *Bonks you* The whole Game Workshop 4th eddition WH 40k rules is not a big conspiricy with loopholes!! gonk
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Nov 25, 2004 4:20 pm
Sgt_OBrien Cagalli Yura Attha According to the rulebook, only if it was a squad. Like how landspeeders are. They can charge any enemy unit in range so long as it's what they shot at. Page 36 of 4th edition rules, Bottom half, "SHOOTING AND ASSAULTING" paragraph 3. *Bonks you* The whole Game Workshop 4th eddition WH 40k rules is not a big conspiricy with loopholes!! gonk I didn't say it was. I was just reciting an exact reference so that I don't get in trouble for copying information.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Nov 26, 2004 10:25 pm
is anybody here? surprised
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Nov 27, 2004 5:07 pm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Nov 27, 2004 8:02 pm
Lol well I'll be here for another 45 mins
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Nov 27, 2004 10:02 pm
I am here in adition to being new...
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Nov 27, 2004 10:03 pm
Oh and btw in response to the shoot and charge thing you have to charge at the thing you shoot at it has been debated and if you go onto the GW forums im sure they have an answer. I think the only exception is units that are allowed to target multiple units like some of the tau.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|