|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2006 7:28 am
No. Colorless means quite literaly 'the absense of color' therefore doesn't count as one of the five colors. He would only get +5/+5
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2006 5:23 pm
Lord Yawgmoth No. Colorless means quite literaly 'the absense of color' therefore doesn't count as one of the five colors. He would only get +5/+5 AARRRGGGHHH!!!!! gonk thats a shame... thanks for ur help man ^^
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2006 6:25 pm
Does Zur's Weirding cause you to lose from an empty library, even if your opponent lets you "draw" the card?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2006 8:42 pm
Short Answer: yes Long Answer: Zur's Weirding replaces the draw initially with an option to pay 2 life to prevent the draw. However at the end of Zur's Weirding it says "Otherwise, draw the card" So if you have 0 cards left. You reveal nothing. A smart opponent chooses not to pay 2 life to prevent the draw and lets you "otherwise draw the card" which makes you lose from being unable to draw EDIT: More proof just in case Saturday School from wizards.com Q: If Zur's Weirding is in play and a player is out of cards in his library, does he lose during his draw step, or does the enchantment's replacement effect prevent that? A: The player loses if he or she must draw when there are no cards in the library. Zur's Weirding modifies the draw, so that if another player pays 2 life, the card isn't drawn, it's put into the graveyard instead. This works even if the library is empty – and the player survives. However, if the no other player pays life, Zur's Weirding says that the card is drawn, and the player loses.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Jul 12, 2006 12:39 pm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2006 7:03 pm
i kno its sorta lame question, but what are all the current tier 1 decks ???
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 1:53 am
I'll answer your question by format
Standard Ghost Dad, C-Stompy, Zoo, Heartbeat, Izzetron, Split-Box, U/B Aggro (at least in my opinion I did win the tourny here with it xd ) , U/R Fires, U/R Magnivore, and Ghost Husk.
Extended Don't really know. Extended season hasn't started yet there haven't been any tournaments recently to name any decks as "tier 1"
Legacy Goblins, Threshold, Train Wreck, B/W Confidant, Rifter, Astral Slide, Solidarity and Angel Stompy
Vintage any form of Slaver, Staxx and TPS, Oath, Gifts Control, Sullivan Solution, Solidarity, Vial Goblins, Food Chain Coblins, and the newest archtype being Life from the Loam Control.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:54 pm
Lord Yawgmoth I'll answer your question by format Standard Ghost Dad, C-Stompy, Zoo, Heartbeat, Izzetron, Split-Box, U/B Aggro (at least in my opinion I did win the tourny here with it xd ) , U/R Fires, U/R Magnivore, and Ghost Husk. Extended Don't really know. Extended season hasn't started yet there haven't been any tournaments recently to name any decks as "tier 1" Legacy Goblins, Threshold, Train Wreck, B/W Confidant, Rifter, Astral Slide, Solidarity and Angel Stompy Vintage any form of Slaver, Staxx and TPS, Oath, Gifts Control, Sullivan Solution, Solidarity, Vial Goblins, Food Chain Coblins, and the newest archtype being Life from the Loam Control. sweet, tyvm
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 6:13 pm
i was wondering what hapens when phage the untouchable hits someone who has a platnum angel out. which ability would work, would platnum angel, making it so the player cant loose the game, and thus phage only deals its normal combat damage, or would phage make it that the player looses the game automaticly, canceling out the angels ability.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 6:54 pm
froszen: They can't lose. Period. What happens is Phage hits them. And triggers to make them lose the game. They lose the game! Hurrah! but...that doesn't matter when Platinum angel says clearly they CAN'T lose the game. So it nulls phage out to a 4/4 overcosted black created. And if you were to argue the other ability of platinum angel you could say they lose, phage makes them lose. But then that would mean you win! Hurrah! oh wait. Platnium angel says their opponent can't win the game either. So you're still out of luck either way.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 7:24 pm
Debtors' Knell allows you to get a creature from a target graveyard during your upkeep. So, what happens if you have multiple Debtors' Knells out?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 8:05 pm
Neogothixion Debtors' Knell allows you to get a creature from a target graveyard during your upkeep. So, what happens if you have multiple Debtors' Knells out? Each copy of Debtor's Knell has its own trigger, since each card out is a different card (even if it was a Copy Enchantment that made it.) That means, if you have X Debtor's Knell in play, then X Debtor's Knell triggers go on the stack. That means, provided you don't choose the exact same creature for each trigger, you revive X creatures. Example time. You have 2 Debtor's Knell in play, for my purposes they are DK1 and DK2. Your upkeep rolls around, and you place the triggers on the stack in whatever order you choose. We'll stack them like so: (Bottom) DK1 (Top) DK2 : that means DK2 resolves first. DK2 targets a Plaxcaster Frogling, and DK1 a Simic Sky Swallower, both in your opponents graveyard. Now, provided your opponent has no response to the triggers, you can resolve them. **NOTE: Remember, targets can be assigned after you pass priority to an opponent, that way you can slip in at least one trigger if your opponent doesn't want to counter a blank trigger. Now, DK2 resolves first, and a Plaxcaster hits play. Then DK1 resolves, and you'll end up with a big beefy Simic Sky Swallower. Now, since you just put the frog into play prior, you'll also move a counter over via the Graft on the frog, neato. Hope this helps.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 9:12 pm
Lord Yawgmoth I'll answer your question by format Standard Ghost Dad, C-Stompy, Zoo, Heartbeat, Izzetron, Split-Box, U/B Aggro (at least in my opinion I did win the tourny here with it xd ) , U/R Fires, U/R Magnivore, and Ghost Husk. Extended Don't really know. Extended season hasn't started yet there haven't been any tournaments recently to name any decks as "tier 1" Legacy Goblins, Threshold, Train Wreck, B/W Confidant, Rifter, Astral Slide, Solidarity and Angel Stompy Vintage any form of Slaver, Staxx and TPS, Oath, Gifts Control, Sullivan Solution, Solidarity, Vial Goblins, Food Chain Coblins, and the newest archtype being Life from the Loam Control. Roughy based on the past ptq's earlier this year, the top tier decks are Rock, Rafinity, Boros Deck Wins, Scepter-Chant, Zoo, Goblins, and Gifts.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 11:19 pm
Mikujin Neogothixion Debtors' Knell allows you to get a creature from a target graveyard during your upkeep. So, what happens if you have multiple Debtors' Knells out? Each copy of Debtor's Knell has its own trigger, since each card out is a different card (even if it was a Copy Enchantment that made it.) That means, if you have X Debtor's Knell in play, then X Debtor's Knell triggers go on the stack. That means, provided you don't choose the exact same creature for each trigger, you revive X creatures. Example time. You have 2 Debtor's Knell in play, for my purposes they are DK1 and DK2. Your upkeep rolls around, and you place the triggers on the stack in whatever order you choose. We'll stack them like so: (Bottom) DK1 (Top) DK2 : that means DK2 resolves first. DK2 targets a Plaxcaster Frogling, and DK1 a Simic Sky Swallower, both in your opponents graveyard. Now, provided your opponent has no response to the triggers, you can resolve them. **NOTE: Remember, targets can be assigned after you pass priority to an opponent, that way you can slip in at least one trigger if your opponent doesn't want to counter a blank trigger. Now, DK2 resolves first, and a Plaxcaster hits play. Then DK1 resolves, and you'll end up with a big beefy Simic Sky Swallower. Now, since you just put the frog into play prior, you'll also move a counter over via the Graft on the frog, neato. Hope this helps. thanks, dude. it really does help, but an orzhov lock down deck sounds more fun than Simic creatures. They must be fun, because someone cussed at me over MWS after i locked 5 of his creatures as soon as he put them out. Needless to say, he left.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 3:40 am
Konstantine-sama Roughy based on the past ptq's earlier this year, the top tier decks are Rock, Rafinity, Boros Deck Wins, Scepter-Chant, Zoo, Goblins, and Gifts. I'll take your word for it. Thanks. I'm not that much of an extended man myself. UPDATE. Read the first page. One more individual has been allowed to answer questions in here as he's proven himself quite capible of handling rules questions (and since I haven't seen Tohma in awhile crying ) I figured it was time to add another rules-knowing-brain in here.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|