|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 5:23 pm
hmmm ok this question may have already been asnswered and to sum it may seem stupid, but i gotta ask it anyways
ok so i have a coat of arms and 3 creatures one is a fox cleric, then a cleric, and a fox samurai does the fox cleric get +2/+2 since it shares a creature type with two other creatures, adn the other creatures just +1/+1 cause there is only one other creature that shares a creature type with it ???
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 12:45 pm
Phantom_Renegade hmmm ok this question may have already been asnswered and to sum it may seem stupid, but i gotta ask it anyways ok so i have a coat of arms and 3 creatures one is a fox cleric, then a cleric, and a fox samurai does the fox cleric get +2/+2 since it shares a creature type with two other creatures, adn the other creatures just +1/+1 cause there is only one other creature that shares a creature type with it ??? Yes. The fox cleric gets +1/+1 for another fox (and that fox gets the same) then gets an additional +1/+1 for the cleric (and that cleric gets the same +1/+1) so lets say for example they're all 1/1s. The fox cleric would be a 3/3 and the others would be 2/2s when you apply Coat of Arms.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 6:45 pm
thank u, ive been trying to figure this one out for months and i had given up on it, u are awesome !!!
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2006 10:14 am
Although I'm usually one with answers, I too have question (heavily based on semantics).
Wee Dragoauts gets +2/+0 for each time you play a spell. Now, if I play a cheap spell, like Gigadrowse for example, can I Remand it (countering its resolution, and returning the card to my hand), and play Gigadrowse again to give my Wee Dragonauts a total of +6/+0?
I've thought that since each spell has been played seperately (Gigadrowse, Remand, Gigadrowse) my Wee should get +6/+0. However, others think that since I counter my own Gigadrowse, it doesn't count as "being played".
I'm almost entirely certain that my spells counter as being "played" despite the fact they've been countered. If this is true, it also solves a few other concerns a few of us have had.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2006 1:52 pm
I have a Psionic Entity (2/2, can tap to hit something for 2 and itself for 3) with a Freed From the Real. Is there a way I can keep tapping it to hit something for more than 2? Do you tap it, then untap with freed, then let the ability resolve to untap it, then tap it again and stop whenever you want? Does the fact that it will die after its first damaging trigger resolves stop it from dealing the damage by the other times?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2006 8:44 pm
Mikujin Although I'm usually one with answers, I too have question (heavily based on semantics). Wee Dragoauts gets +2/+0 for each time you play a spell. Now, if I play a cheap spell, like Gigadrowse for example, can I Remand it (countering its resolution, and returning the card to my hand), and play Gigadrowse again to give my Wee Dragonauts a total of +6/+0? I've thought that since each spell has been played seperately (Gigadrowse, Remand, Gigadrowse) my Wee should get +6/+0. However, others think that since I counter my own Gigadrowse, it doesn't count as "being played". I'm almost entirely certain that my spells counter as being "played" despite the fact they've been countered. If this is true, it also solves a few other concerns a few of us have had. Spells have to be 'played' to be countered in the first place. What people are confusing is playing and resolving. Short answer: yes. They'll get +6/+0 Long answer: Yes. Because playing a spell means announcing, choosing legal targets, paying costs and placing it on the stack. Resolving is the spell actually doing what it does. Once your gigadrowse is on the stack the dragnauts get +2/+0. You remand it. they trip again for another +2/+0 the remand however resolves. You draw a card and put the gigadrowse back in your hand. You play it again. The dragnauts trip again for another +2/+0 and this time the drowse resolves. NOTE: Replicating gigadrowse will NOT give them +2/+0 for each replicated copy as its put directly on the stack and never played. DInfiltrator I have a Psionic Entity (2/2, can tap to hit something for 2 and itself for 3) with a Freed From the Real. Is there a way I can keep tapping it to hit something for more than 2? Do you tap it, then untap with freed, then let the ability resolve to untap it, then tap it again and stop whenever you want? Does the fact that it will die after its first damaging trigger resolves stop it from dealing the damage by the other times? Short Answer: Yes. it can deal more then 2 damage Long Answer: Yes. You may respond to each resolution of his ability by untapping it (letting that resolve) and then respond again to the first tap ability by adding another on there. You may then again respond to that one by untapping (letting that resolve) and then responding to both tap triggers by tapping it again. So on and so forth until you cant untap it anymore via Freed From the Real. The fact that it will die after the first tap ability resolves has no effect on the rest of them resolving. They will deal 2 damage to the target and attempt to deal three damage to a creature that isn't alive so they just fore go that part of the spell. (like if you play a Mind Rot on someone with one card they still lose the one card even though they have to discard two. Mind Rot just ignores the second card since it can't be done. But it doesn't counter the spell if they have less than two cards).
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 1:22 am
pushing this up since there's been a few rules question topics lately.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 7:33 pm
i have a question that sorta relates to Mikujins question, say i have an untaped gelectrode, and it gets targeted by shock can i tap it to deal 1 damagew, then play "peel from reality", can i untap my gelectrode adn deal another 1 damage before the spell resolves and then return the gelectrode and one of their creatures to my hand ???
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jun 26, 2006 11:16 pm
Phantom_Renegade i have a question that sorta relates to Mikujins question, say i have an untaped gelectrode, and it gets targeted by shock can i tap it to deal 1 damagew, then play "peel from reality", can i untap my gelectrode adn deal another 1 damage before the spell resolves and then return the gelectrode and one of their creatures to my hand ??? The short answer: yes. The long answer... When your opponent plays Shock, you tap Gelectrode, putting its ability on the stack above Shock. It resolves, then you play Peel. On top of the Peel goes the Gelectrode trigger to untap. The trigger then resolves. Before resolving the Peel, everyone (including you) gets priority again. You can then Gelectrode for 1 again before Peel resolves, hitting your opponent (or his/her creature) for 2 before saving your own from Shock.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 1:18 pm
I have been playing Magic for a long time but my cards are very old. I bet they don't go beyong Scourge. However, I love them just as old they are and the combos function perfectly. Since I have not updated in so long I am a little rusted on what is banned and what isn't. Could you please tell me where I can find a list of banned cards? I want to make sure I am playing with legal decks.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 1:25 pm
Question, does an Ability like on Daru Spiritualist Stack when they become the target of 2 or more spells?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 1:38 pm
The Noob From Hell Question, does an Ability like on Daru Spiritualist Stack when they become the target of 2 or more spells?  Yes. It's ability will trigger each time a cleric becomes the target of a spell or ability.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 1:43 pm
So... If I had Lighting Greeaves out and 2 Clerices I could give them +0/+ infinity??
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 1:44 pm
Nibelungenlied I have been playing Magic for a long time but my cards are very old. I bet they don't go beyong Scourge. However, I love them just as old they are and the combos function perfectly. Since I have not updated in so long I am a little rusted on what is banned and what isn't. Could you please tell me where I can find a list of banned cards? I want to make sure I am playing with legal decks. The lists are below. Enjoy. Restricted List - Vintage (Type 1) * Ancestral Recall * Balance * Black Lotus * Black Vise * Burning Wish * Channel * Chrome Mox * Crop Rotation * Demonic Consultation * Demonic Tutor * Dream Halls * Enlightened Tutor * Entomb * Fact or Fiction * Fastbond * Frantic Search * Grim Monolith * Gush * Imperial Seal * Library of Alexandria * Lion’s Eye Diamond * Lotus Petal * Mana Crypt * Mana Vault * Memory Jar * Mind Twist * Mind’s Desire * Mox Diamond * Mox Emerald * Mox Jet * Mox Pearl * Mox Ruby * Mox Sapphire * Mystical Tutor * Necropotence * Personal Tutor * Regrowth * Sol Ring * Strip Mine * Time Spiral * Time Walk * Timetwister * Tinker * Tolarian Academy * Trinisphere * Vampiric Tutor * Voltaic Key * Wheel of Fortune * Windfall * Yawgmoth’s Bargain * Yawgmoth’s Will Banned List - Vintage (Type 1) * Amulet of Quoz * Bronze Tablet * Contract From Below * Darkpact * Demonic Attorney * Jeweled Bird * Rebirth * Timmerian Fiends * Tempest Efreet * Chaos Orb * Falling Star Banned List - Legacy (Type 1.5) * Amulet of Quoz * Ancestral Recall * Balance * Bazaar of Baghdad * Black Lotus * Black Vise * Bronze Tablet * Channel * Chaos Orb * Contract from Below * Darkpact * Demonic Attorney * Demonic Consultation * Demonic Tutor * Dream Halls * Earthcraft * Entomb * Falling Star * Fastbond * Frantic Search * Goblin Recruiter * Grim Monolith * Gush * Hermit Druid * Illusionary Mask * Imperial Seal * Jeweled Bird * Land Tax * Library of Alexandria * Mana Crypt * Mana Drain * Mana Vault * Memory Jar * Metalworker * Mind Over Matter * Mind Twist * Mind's Desire * Mishra's Workshop * Mox Emerald * Mox Jet * Mox Pearl * Mox Ruby * Mox Sapphire * Necropotence * Oath of Druids * Rebirth * Replenish * Skullclamp * Sol Ring * Strip Mine * Tempest Efreet * Time Spiral * Time Walk * Timetwister * Timmerian Fiends * Tinker * Tolarian Academy * Vampiric Tutor * Wheel of Fortune * Windfall * Worldgorger Dragon * Yawgmoth's Bargain * Yawgmoth's Will [quote ="Banned List - Extended (Type 1.X)"]* Aether Vial * Disciple of the Vault * Entomb * Skullclamp
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2006 3:00 am
Does Colorless count as a colortype? You see, l've heard alot of rumours that colorless is actually a type that fits in the color category so does my Transguild Courier get a +6/+6 instead of a +5/+5? 
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|